We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wot a place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2012

hi just got to tell you about this place nothing is to much trouble been 3 times everytime i go amazed by how the staff fall over there self to do everything they can. The food in the restaurant is top class we go on a rugby weekend from wales so it very busy and still it is top class rooms outstanding be back again 2014

Room Tip: any rooms they all good that i seen we had 20 rooms didnt see a bad one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy1352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,044 - 1,050 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2012

large group of us went over to ireland from wales and stayed at the dooleys for 3 nights for the rugby.the hotel is brilliant gorgeous rooms, fantastic location and the staff were superb could not do enough for you the breakfast was gorgeous. if you are going to waterford stay here you will not be disappointed we will definately be returning soon hopefully.thanks to all the staff from the castle carmarthen for giving us such a lovely welcome and making it a great weekend

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Staff very friendly and welcoming - room very comfortable and clean - location very convenient for all amenities in Waterford - have stayed before and will stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I stayed in dooleys hotel and I will definitely be making a return visit, it is in a good location with a nice view, the service was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was great value to stay in, I look forward to my return

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steveeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was fresh and clean but the food was dissapointing.The breakfasts were cold each morning.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

My two sons, 12 & 15, husband and I visited Dooley's Hotel for a weekend break. The reception we received on our arrival was extremely friendly and efficient, our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean and everything was in order. The food in the restaurant is delicious and beautifully cooked. The staff are friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about tourist attractions in Waterford. Location is wonderful and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deirdre m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

a group of us paid our second visit to Dooleys to celebrate the New Year and we were not disappointed. The hotel has everything going for it. It is centrally located along the waterfront and is just around the corner from the shopping area. Dooley's has first class facilities and very friendly staff. The food was delicious and the New Year's Gala was fantastic. hot mulled wine and canapes to start the night, a five course meal and champagne to mark the new year. The Bottle Brothers provided a fantastic party night to mark the end of the old and the start of the new year.

Room Tip: A room on the upper floors is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walzingmatilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.7 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
1,196 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dooley's Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dooley's Hotel Waterford

Address: Merchants Quay, Waterford 00353, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Waterford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
#5 Family Hotel in Waterford
Price Range: $72 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dooley's Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dooley's City Centre Hotel, Waterford is a family run hotel in the heart of the Sunny South East. Dooley's Hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main shopping, business & cultural centres in Waterford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dooley's Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dooleys Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing