We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Golf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Good clean comfortable reasonably priced accommodation, wonderful breakfasts. Bar snacks were reasonably priced and good value as was the early bird dinner.
Staff were excellent, cheerfull, helpful and always with a smile.
A good time was had by all 8 of us.
Parking was in the public car park opposite.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ormskirk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,102 - 1,108 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2011

After staying in many hotels in Scotland and Ireland before coming to Waterford, I was very pleased to see wash cloths in our room - I guess wash cloths are more of an American custom. It was also very thoughtful of the hotel to leave a notice in the room that a top sheet for the bed was available on request. We found the combined sheet/quilt all over the British Isles, but this was the first time an option to have a separate sheet was offered. The restaurant staff did a wonderful job serving our big group dinner and breakfast and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotraveltrishm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Above all it's the staff that impress, they certainly enjoy working at Dooleys, and it makes a big difference. We stayed on a large group booking (a choir), and I heard nothing but praise for the staff.
We would certainly stay at Dooleys whe next we are in Waterford - who cares if the television is dated? if you visit Ireland to watch television you need help!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulofSplott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Stayed in Dooleys Hotel for Easter 2011. The Hotel is wonderfully situated right on the Quays and only a few minutes walk to the Shopping area. The Staff themselves in the Hotel are very friendly and helpful. It has been a long time since I stayed in a Hotel that
employed such wonderful and professional staff. We ate in the Restaurant on one of
the evenings and the food and atmosphere were excellent. The Bar area also serve
wonderful food and has a great buzzy atmosphere. The Rooms are bright and comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities and iron/hairdryer. When visiting Waterford again wouldn't stay anywhere else other than Dooleys Hotel for the great service and comfortable surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We had the special menu with a three-course meal for Euro59 per couple including wine. We had an excellent meal.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I think its the first hotel I've stayed in that I could find absolutely no fault with. Great value for money - we got a 50 euro Shaws voucher per room included in our price. Meal included in the price was excellent. No complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: Get the honeymoon suite for a small extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickandelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Stayed at Dooley's with my wife for one night( Saturday). I would have no complaints. Great location to visit Waterford City, excellent room, excellent service, super breakfast.One minor item, wi-fi is not free and a bit expensive at €3.50 per hour. I would certainly stay at Dooley's again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbyrne493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.7 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
1,197 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dooley's Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dooley's Hotel Waterford

Address: Merchants Quay, Waterford 00353, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Waterford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
#5 Family Hotel in Waterford
Price Range: $75 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dooley's Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dooley's City Centre Hotel, Waterford is a family run hotel in the heart of the Sunny South East. Dooley's Hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main shopping, business & cultural centres in Waterford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dooley's Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dooleys Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing