We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kilcohan Park, Waterford”

Kilcohan Park Greyhound Stadium
Ranked #15 of 59 things to do in Waterford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Waterford's Local Greyhound Track and Number 1 family entertainment venue - with fully serviced restaurant and kitchen. Kilcohan Park Greyhound Stadium is a fully serviced stadium that caters for the needs of every taste and budget. Packages range from €9.99 right through to a 4 course dinner for €34.99. Whatever the occasion we have the location.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kilcohan Park, Waterford”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Went with my husband to dog track sat ngt, arrived at 7pm & doors opened about 5mins later, staff were very helpful on entering. We were directed to restaurant where we had booked our 4 course meal for €35 including race card&entry which is normally €10. We had a table right beside the window as i had requested, although they do not guarantee this. Restaurant was very clean & each table had plenty of room. We had drinks service & tote service to our table. Staff were extremely friendly but professional at the same time. For each course, there was a choice of 4/5 items. The portions were very big and there was a nice length of time between each course. Restaurant Manager also came to our table to ask was everything ok for us.
Only thing we noticed which was a negative, was there was alot of kids around & were loud at times.
Overall a very enjoyable evening & definetly recommend it, a great ngt out.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KKreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    4
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“greyhound track”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

i loved going there , you can have a really great time and its even better if there are a group together . You can pick your winners or losers as the case may be . You can have a meal in the restaurant or bar food if you wish . They have a deal going where you can get bar food , your entry in a free bet and race card . The staff are very friendly and helpful if you dont know anything about betting . Its an easy location to get to as taxis are always available to transport you back into the city anytime .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank molly768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice venue for Family”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Located within 2km of Waterford City , a night at the Dogs, is great craic!
Family Friendly, and not too busy, the night we attended.
The service was so friendly and efficient and I have to say, not your run of the mill, get 'em in and get'em out venue.
The door staff were Incredibly helpful as were the Bar Staff,
The Atmosphere was really family friendly and I noticed some people had young children, but were comfortable and felt safe here.
It seemed to me, to be a place that was well run, with kind and observant staff, who made families feel welcome!
I think that was respected by the Patrons too,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank monamis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good night out!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Got a great deal online for ten euro per person for entry to dogs with a chicken burger and wine. wasn't cruddy slap up food either - nice burger and chips and a mini bottle of wine. We had good fun betting on the races and the drinks and snacks were very reasonable. the place is very clean and comfy with lovely picnic tables outside in the nice weather. Good place for something a little different to do!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cazconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Kindergarten Dog track”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had a good night out with a group of friends at the end of May. Had a 3 course meal which was nice overlooking the track and at 25 euros each was good value for money. The thing that threw me was the amount of children at the track, they were everywhere in groups of ten or so, just sitting in the corridors, on the stairs, by the lifts, etc. Unless someone was having a party and invited 350 pals this may be the norm.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank WhipeoutCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilcohan Park Greyhound Stadium also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Kilcohan Park Greyhound Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing