We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wedding”
Review of Woodlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodlands Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic Wedding”
Reviewed March 4, 2011

I recently held my wedding reception in the Woodlands Hotel and I couldn't fault a thing. The food was fantastic, the staff were pleasant and accommodating. We dealt with Lorraine in the lead-up to the wedding and she was excellent, couldn't do enough for us and nothing was too much trouble. From beginning to end our experience with this hotel was wonderful and I would highly recommend them as a hotel and in particular a wedding venue.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPundure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_Mitch, Director of Sales at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We value your positive comments and glad we could be part of your special day. Your recommendation of a our facilities and guest experience is something we strive for every day.
Thanks again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    134
    73
    52
    46
See reviews for
173
138
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2011

our stay was pleasant apart from the ignorance of a member of the bar staff,i was over charged for a round of drink,no apology for this,money just slammed on the counter,also two drinks on the receipt i didnt order,when i tried to point this out the staff member he was quite ignorant,i was very embarrassed by his behaviour,i didnt receive the two drinks and asked him to come to our table so he could see this for himself but of course he didnt,so i said "its ok ill talk to someone in the morning about it",to which he replied in a nasty and intimidating manner "you'll be dealing with me",never in my life have i encountered such ignorance,i think i would camp in a tent before id return to this place.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tina1980065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_Mitch, Director of Sales at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2011
Thank you for comments on Tripadvsior.

We pride ourselves in good customer care and have a warm, friendly ethos throughout. I was sorry to hear that you had a negative experience in the bar and I have passed on your comments to the Manager to improve. I am however glad the rest of your experience was pleasant and do hope you would consider us again on return to Waterford.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waterford hotels

tipperary
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Great hotel. Wife and 2 kids were very pleased. Very spacious room. Very comfortable. Very helpfull staff. You do need a car to travel to shops and restaurants ( try Kongs Chinese which is a great take away and the iVee is also excellent for evening meal and breakfast). Take the Passage East Ferry to Wexford and you drive onto a beach a few miles down the road, excellent stay for familys.
Great Leisure Center with a great kids pool and very clean. Good staff too.
Loved our stay here and its not at all expensive to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishrovertipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_Mitch, Director of Sales at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2011
We appreciate your kind comments and recommendations and look forward to seeing you again, hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicklow
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2010

best thing about this hotel was the friendly receptionist! walls in room were very grubby!!
I went to run a bath and the water was brown so we had a shower at the pool!! the worst thing was the breakfast ...the scrambled egg was stuck to the tray ,tables were grubby,had to have coffee with no sugar because it was gone so hard in the bowl couldnt get the spoon through!!!!left after one night and wont be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avrilWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2010

arrived with my husband early for a two night stay, so we decided to have bar food, bar food was carvery which we both love. it has a great selection and the young male chef serving was very nice and helpful. rooms were nice and spacious. that night we had dinner in the restaurant and could not fault it abit. its so hard to find a hotel that has great food to offer and i would return just for the food aspect.

only little complaint i would ave would be breakfast in the morning the servers are little slow gettin stuff to the buffet. but the food was nice and fresh when it did arrive.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank be-sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Wonderful stay at this hotel .staff could not be more helpful .We had young children with us and our every need was catered for no trouble at all ,We had our evening meals in the restaurant and in the bar on one evening of our stay .food was fresh and plentyful .carvery lunch on the day of our departure is such good value for money and several dishes to choose from .we will be back .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beverley00000010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Standard of breakfast a pure disastrous in this hotel book room only... Went to bar for lunch- ok except for the staff , I think one may have been the chef (she had white chef uniform )the other 2 members of staff were 1 lady in her 40's and 1 young lad maybe 18/19.Music channel on called Magic, not a bad channel except all staff members were trying to sing. It may have been bearable but none OF THEM had a note in their head. 4 of us finished up or dinner asap and went to another bar down the road to have dessert and tea.This bar also had a music channel on but at least here there was no-one trying to sing. BE WARNED !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scorpiomallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
2.1 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,146 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,124 reviews
2.6 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
1,112 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,368 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel

Property: Woodlands Hotel
Address: Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing