We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Woodlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodlands Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
tipperary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Great hotel. Wife and 2 kids were very pleased. Very spacious room. Very comfortable. Very helpfull staff. You do need a car to travel to shops and restaurants ( try Kongs Chinese which is a great take away and the iVee is also excellent for evening meal and breakfast). Take the Passage East Ferry to Wexford and you drive onto a beach a few miles down the road, excellent stay for familys.
Great Leisure Center with a great kids pool and very clean. Good staff too.
Loved our stay here and its not at all expensive to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishrovertipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_Mitch, Director of Sales at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2011
We appreciate your kind comments and recommendations and look forward to seeing you again, hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    132
    70
    51
    44
See reviews for
168
133
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
wicklow
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2010

best thing about this hotel was the friendly receptionist! walls in room were very grubby!!
I went to run a bath and the water was brown so we had a shower at the pool!! the worst thing was the breakfast ...the scrambled egg was stuck to the tray ,tables were grubby,had to have coffee with no sugar because it was gone so hard in the bowl couldnt get the spoon through!!!!left after one night and wont be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avrilWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waterford hotels

waterford
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2010

arrived with my husband early for a two night stay, so we decided to have bar food, bar food was carvery which we both love. it has a great selection and the young male chef serving was very nice and helpful. rooms were nice and spacious. that night we had dinner in the restaurant and could not fault it abit. its so hard to find a hotel that has great food to offer and i would return just for the food aspect.

only little complaint i would ave would be breakfast in the morning the servers are little slow gettin stuff to the buffet. but the food was nice and fresh when it did arrive.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank be-sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Wonderful stay at this hotel .staff could not be more helpful .We had young children with us and our every need was catered for no trouble at all ,We had our evening meals in the restaurant and in the bar on one evening of our stay .food was fresh and plentyful .carvery lunch on the day of our departure is such good value for money and several dishes to choose from .we will be back .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beverley00000010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Standard of breakfast a pure disastrous in this hotel book room only... Went to bar for lunch- ok except for the staff , I think one may have been the chef (she had white chef uniform )the other 2 members of staff were 1 lady in her 40's and 1 young lad maybe 18/19.Music channel on called Magic, not a bad channel except all staff members were trying to sing. It may have been bearable but none OF THEM had a note in their head. 4 of us finished up or dinner asap and went to another bar down the road to have dessert and tea.This bar also had a music channel on but at least here there was no-one trying to sing. BE WARNED !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scorpiomallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Stayed here for one night on a motorcycle road trip with a group of friends. Upon our arrival the reception area was very busy with the fresh arrival of a wedding. The receptionist was helpful despite been quite busy with other customers and the phone. Made our way to the room which was impressively large (even for three of us). I needed a ironing board which was not available in the room. Rang reception for one and it was dropped up to the room very quickly. Unfortunately the iron was dropped off with no jug or the ironing board wouldnt stand up. I was forced to iron on the table in the room. We had a breakfast in the hotel the next morning which was a bit of a dissapointment. They were out of nearly everything at the self service and there was no sign of it been topped up. In saying all this the staff were very nice and the hotel was clean. We used the lesiure centre and found it to be nice and quiet and clean.
We found all in all you got what you paid for and it was good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niall2shop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Stayed in family room for 2 night midweek stay. Was impressed with room size, cleanliness and decor. Had 1 breakfast from the buffet which was certainly worth 10 euros per adult and 5 eurosper child as you could eat what you wanted. if you are fussy, for an extra couple of euros you can have something made like fish or omellettes. There is Internet in the whole hotel but for fast connection go to the Internet booth downstairs. The connection in the rooms is quite slow. The rooms are hot in summer but I think that was mainly because the window is on a security lock so the kids dont fall out. We had a front 2nd floor room, lovely view. The staff were courteous and despite arriving early(1pm) they let us into our room. The leisure facilities are 2nd to none and are very accessable from your room. This hotel was delightful and I would definately book midweek again as I like the quiet periods.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rootedhaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
2.1 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,100 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,071 reviews
2.6 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
2.7 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,120 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel

Property: Woodlands Hotel
Address: Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing