We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family wedding”
Review of Woodlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodlands Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We attended a family wedding in the woodlands hotel. The day and night. The food was very nice, the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were big, clean and very comfortable. Plenty of free parking spaces available. The leisure centre was a lovely treat. Most important the bride and groom enjoyed every bit of their big day, all thanks too the staff in the hotel. Will certainly book again in the future :-)
annette waring

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
There are newer reviews for Woodlands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 505 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Went to a wedding at the Woodlands. The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. I would highly recommend it as a venue. The rooms were lovely and the leisure centre is very convenient. I liked the fact that it is so close to the city centre and within a short drive from Dunmore East and tramore

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Was great value for money , was easy to book they were very fast and efficient on the phone, plenty of parking , the room was very big clean and nice on sweet , beds were comfortable . Staff were very friendly and helpful know there job well , food was nice , only had the brakefast , next time in passing will pop in for lunch ,

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Henry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Excellent value and very flexible when it came to modifying our accommodation arrangements, great breakfast, comfortable rooms, didn't notice air conditioning in the bedroom , definitely to be recommended

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank irishbogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We recently had a visit in the Woodlands Hotel and I must recommend the staff who are wonderful. The service is friendly and each member of staff is so welcoming. The location of the hotel is very good and on a frequent bus route into the city. Leave you car at the hotel as this is a better option than braving the traffic and expensive parking in Waterford City. The bus drops you beside the hotel.
We ate in the hotel on one occasion and the fpod was lovely, reasonably priced and very well presented and tasty.
It was clean, comfortable and I will definately return there again. There is a leisure center attached but I did not use on this occasion. I believe this hotel to be excellent for any demographic, business, couples, families, friends or solo travellers.
A perfect combination of anonymity yet personal service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Again we were not disappointed ,the staff were very welcoming and made us feel at home right away .It was a three day break for my husbands birthday ,we enjoyed great breakfast,s and good food in the evening ,also near to the City for shopping ,and Tramore for Leisure ,The room was very comfortable and roomy ,the stay there seemed too short in the end .We hope to go back again in the future .

Room Tip: We had a room at the front on the second floor ,it was very quiet and we were not disturbed at all...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Took a three day break at the Woodlands. Previously used them for short breaks but not for a few years. This time they had a Christmas party during our stay. They phoned me a few days before to warn me in case I wished to change my plans. Marks for customer service. On arrival we were given a room on the second floor in the front. The party was in a room at the rear. The room was of good size with a table and chairs and a sofa. The room was clean and everything worked. The party caused no problem in fact we could not hear it from our room. The staff were all very helpful and polite. Breakfast was ample with a good selection. Plenty of car park space even with the party. We like the location. Close enough to the town but far enough out to be in a quiet area. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and consider it good value for money. A safe and small fridge in the room would be welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KilkennyPoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
2.1 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,190 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,178 reviews
2.9 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,349 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,196 reviews
4.3 mi away
Viking Hotel Waterford
Viking Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel

Address: Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range: $88 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing