We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodlands Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Waterford Marina Hotel(Waterford)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$69
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fitzwilton Hotel(Waterford)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granville Hotel(Waterford)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portree House(Waterford)(Great Value!)
$126
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
186
143
86
55
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
143
86
55
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrefunction roomattending a weddingdunmore eastbar foodwould highly recommend this hotelwaterford citybar stafffrom start to finishlast weekendbreakfast roommain coursegreat weekendfood was lovelykathleenoscarstramore
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 522 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Had a very enjoyable stay here recently. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I used the pool and spa area which was good. The bar was nice and served nice food and drinks. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection available. It was perfect for me as I was working in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunbeliveable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireOMahony01, Sales & Marketing Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear IrelandPaul83,

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to see that you got to enjoy all the amenitities here in Woodlands Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Claire O'Mahony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Lovely hotel and staff so very helpful, nothing is too much for them. Room excellent, the most comfortable bed I have slept in for a long time!! Food excellent with very generous portions. Room service excellent with speedy service and a great selection.

A word for the reception staff, especially Sarah.......the manager should be proud of you and give you a pay rise!!

Room Tip: Just tell them your requirements and they will go out of their way to oblige. My room is on the second floor with windows that open out to the courtyard - great!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireOMahony01, Sales & Marketing Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Susan C,

Thank you for your reveiw. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the food and service. Also that your every need was catered for. I will ensure to pass all your comments on to the team especially Sarah.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Woodlands Hotel, Waterford.

Kindest Regards,

Claire O'Mahony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in the Woodlands Hotel for a wedding recently and it was lovely. The scenery and location were gorgeous and the hotel itself was immaculate. Rooms were very comfy and the food was great. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Will def go back for another stay there....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireOMahony01, Sales & Marketing Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear TriciaM,

Thank you for your respond. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here in the Woodlands Hotel, Waterford.
I will pass your comments onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards,

Claire O'Mahony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel.staff were so helpful.stayed by myself with two children one of which was special needs and the bar staff were so kind and understanding.bus stop outside which brought us in to waterford city and the otherside dunmore east.was very impressed with the pool as it was quite warm which meant you could stay in for a hour without being cold.kids loved that.they notified me of a debs that would be on the night we were there and informed me again the day i arrived i must say there was,nt a problem with the music and kids were excited so much looking at them all.overall i had a fantastic stay and would definately go back.thank you.xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miriamscanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireOMahony01, Sales & Marketing Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Miriamscanlon,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities here in the hotel including the leisure centre which is great for families alike.

It is always a pleasure to hear good feedback from our guests. I will ensure to pass all your comment on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming back to the Woodlands Hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Claire O'Mahony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Short stay over weekend while attending wedding elsewhere. Staff very good/helpful. Got exactly what I booked and paid for. Parts of hotel need a bit of maintenance e.g. the lift. Would recommend hotel, easy to find, good parking etc. Typical 3star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barkerk2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireOMahony01, Sales & Marketing Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Barkerk2610,

Thank you for your respond. We appreciate all your feedback and take all of the comments on board.

We are delighted that you would recommend the Woodlands Hotel and hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Kindest Regards,

Claire O'Mahony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews