We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but a bit expensive”
Review of Casey's Steakhouse - CLOSED

Casey's Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Waterford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice but a bit expensive”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have to say I really enjoyed my fillet steak. Cooked to perfection. I also had the creme brûlée for dessert which was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only negative I could have was the price. I think the cheapest main on the menu was around 17-18 euro. The steaks went from around 25-30. I still think 18 euro for a pasta dish is a bit steep. But I did enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“gluten free dessert at last!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

we had a lovely lunch with friends. all the food was cooked to order, delicious fresh salmon, fish pie and salads. the best part though for us was the fact that they had a wheat free chocolate cake.
most restaurants suggest ice cream when we request gluten free dessert, this is a cop out really as most cant be bothered to cater for the huge amount of wheat intolerant people.
we had a delicious warm moist melt in the mouth chocolate cake. we spoke to the chef who explained how he made it. he was really helpful and friendly. we will certainly be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aseret n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My favorite place!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have been to Casey's good few times since my last review. I have to admit every time is my pleasure going there. Big thank you to all of you working there for your friendly service ,delicious food and welcoming atmosphere. Looking forward for my next visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Meath, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great steaks but lacked atmosphere”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Had a nice meal here last Thursday night.The Steak was delicious,we had Surf n Turf 1 & 2,great choice of side dishes,(veg cooked to perfection).

The service was good & the staff were very friendly.Pricewise it was ok,but as mentioned in other reviews it lacked atmosphere.There were also 1 or 2 meal deals which did represent value for money.

Its nothing special but we will return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarryCorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for quick bite.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Went here Friday after work with 5 others. Had huge ceasar salad, very tasty, but would have liked more variety on the menu. Food tasty but basic, nothing special. Good value, price wise. Staff were great but no real atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank martina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Steakhouse also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing