We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak Sandwich to die for!”
Review of Casey's Steakhouse - CLOSED

Casey's Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steak Sandwich to die for!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Brought my Mother for lunch today, I had the steak sandwich which was superb! Staff were attentive and friendly and the restaurant has a nice warm vibe. The menu has a broad range to offer and was good value for money. I will definitely be back to try out the other great food on the offer.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinny999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sat night dinner”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

started with the chicken wings cos they sounded good , they werent . got steak with chips and onion rings for main..there was more salt on the chips than in the red sea , didnt eat them. onion rings undercooked ,, balls of grease . asked for steak well done , ended up with pain in my jaw. got apple crumble for desert , the nicest part was the icecream . wouldnt reccomend it .. they werent even busy so definitely no excuse for substandard food

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank poneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Greasy, expensive, no ambiance”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This was the worst meal of our trip to Ireland. We went following the good reviews we read on Tripadvisor, but we're very disappointed. It was a Tues night and was virtually empty (always a bad sign). The restaurant has a greasy feel to it and the decor is brown and lifeless. The waitresses looked bored and were not particularly attentive. The prawn starter was swimming in oil ( too much) and the salad with the main course was drowned in dressing. We passed on dessert and made our escape. Nothing redeeming about this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LL1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Foodwith great Service, Highly Recommended. "best chicken wings in Waterford"”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Booked a girls night out mid week for an early bird.
The food her surpassed all expectations,they have a bit of everything to suit all tastes.
Best chicken wings in Waterford.
looking forward to returning .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blaagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clane
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Late Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Arrived at 2.30pm for a late Sunday lunch. Restaurant was spotlessly clean outside with good menu presentation. Went in and there was a nice buzz of activity. We asked for a table for 4 two adults two children. First lady said half an hour so we decided to leave, the second lady said five minutes so we stayed. We were seated promptly and given menus. We chose to have the Roast Beef off the specials board but when they came to take our order it was off the menu. It was still on the blackboard and we were not told when given the menus which was a bit annoying. A steak restarant running out of roast beef !! So we ordered three sirloins and one steak sandwich with chips, onions, french fried onions and sautee mushrooms and green vegetables. Order took half an hour to reach the table. Steaks were ordered medium and medium rare so I think the wait was too long. When the mains ariived they never brought the green veg. They apologised and did not charge us for the side orders which was a nice gesture. Service staff were very friendly and pleasant and their steaks were top class and their chips hand cut and served in a galvanised metal bucket which was cool . Chips were excellent. An open kitchen would add appeal to the interior of this restaurant. Toilets were spotless and that was after a busy lunch. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Steakhouse also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing