We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat in Waterford”
Review of Munster Bar

Munster Bar
Ranked #18 of 177 Restaurants in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Corydon, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Waterford”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stopped for dinner at Munster Bar after touring the Waterford crystal factory. Our booth was in a cubby decorated with interesting historical pictures. The staff were friendly and the food was delicious. I had the seafood pie and my daughter had the steak burger. In short, an attractive place with great food and great service. Highly recommended if you're in Waterford.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank empressoftheuniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    82
    22
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value, nice folks at lunch”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We appreciated them opening on a bank holiday. The servers and management were attentive. The fish and chips included a large piece of fish. There looked to be a good selection of food options.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HockeyChickDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jill N”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We found this restaurant after visiting Waterford Crystal Factory. We found it very comfortable and charming and had great service. We loved our lunches, including the fish and chips which were some of the best we had and the prices were reasonable. We were very happy that we chose this spot for lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Lunch, great service”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Try the BBLT! Went for lunch after visiting the Waterford Factory. Great value, excellent food and good service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dipietro88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The pub with no beer!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

First impressions were not good, with lots of smokers under the canopy over the door, making it difficult to actually get in the place. Expectations then rose, by the range of interesting beer taps on the bar, with the like of Metalman etc. I worked my way along the taps, only to be told repeatedly, "no, we have none of that" There were no craft beers in bottles available either, which is a shame when so much is being done to support local businesses, that it would have been good to see at least a few bottled beers (which have a decent shelf life anyway) from local small breweries on offer. So I left in search of beer elsewhere, & indeed found plenty, not too far away.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munster Bar also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Munster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing