We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Geoff's Bar

Geoff's Bar
Ranked #12 of 175 Restaurants in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stopped at Geoff's for lunch after visiting the Waterford Crystal Factory, and we were extremely surprised at how good the food was. Geoff's is a great pub, with terrific atmosphere, and it was a pleasant surprise to have a delicious meal there too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadoften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    120
    28
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly pub”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very clean and huge smoking area in the back. Great guiness and food was good. Pity there wasnt any Irish traditional music playing

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“One of the best bars in waterford city”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Good affordable menu with great choice of wines. Music always good and not to loud so its possible to have a chat. Lovely beer garden for the smokers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magsdfuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmore East, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice bar, good location”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Geoff's is a great little bar, traditional and Irish - though it's actually much bigger than you'd imagine. Great outdoor area too for sunny days. Perfect place to grab a drink in the middle of the day and well situated near the clubs for a drink mid evening

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross6021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai Khao, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my favourite places in Waterford”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I love this place. The bar itself is really cool, chilled out and friendly. I had beef Asian stir fry, unreal food. I will be back to eat more I think. Great atmosphere too. Nothing bad to say, bar staff are great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geoff's Bar also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Geoff's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing