We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great little italian”
Review of Emiliano's

Emiliano's
Ranked #3 of 177 Restaurants in Waterford
Price range: $13 - $36
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“What a great little italian”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Found this by reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and wow they were right.
What an amazing little italian restaurant.
Lovely setting, lovely staff, food was delicious as was the wine.
Your not rushed through your meal, your giving loads of time to relax and enjoy it and staff are lovely.
Will be back again for the full works of a 3 course meal!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElleBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    603
    123
    20
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Real Italian" in the South East”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We have visited Emiliano's 2 times over the past few months and both times it has been delightful.
First was for a 40th birthday on a busy saturday night. The service is impeccable from menu explanations to special requests, everything was dealt with professionally and with a smile.

The most recent visit was Sunday lunch on a whim with our 2 young children. I am glad to report although a different day of the week the food and service were immense. The waiters interacting with our children made it all the more enjoyable.

This is a proper Italian that serves gorgeous fresh food in lovely surroundings. The owner and staff are professional but extremely friendly.
We are already planning our trip back!!

Helpful?
1 Thank jackcrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Faultless meal !”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This has to be one of the best meals we've had. Everything was faultless from the service, the atmosphere, the wine and the quality of the food. Once our waiter told us about their two specials - crab with avacado and freshly caught sea bass, we were literally hooked ! The food was absolutely lovely and we'll definitely go to Emeliano's again next time we're back in Waterford.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheFyfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The number one spot”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This has consistently been our favourite number one spot when we visit Waterford

The classic Italian and it shows because the owner is always on the premises to make sure the customers are always looked after 110%

Fresh pasta is fabulous

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olaf Petersen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mama Mia Molto Bene”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My wife & I were on a 12 day tour of Ireland, from 6-1-14 until 6-13-14, & this Italian restaurant served the best food we had our entire trip.We were lucky enough to be in Dublin, Galway, Cork, & Waterford. We so enjoyed the delicious & tasty cuisine but even more so was Emiliano, & the rest of his staff who were absolutely great in enhancing our dining experience. We ended up dining @ this quaint restaurant, the two nights we stayed in Waterford. We would without hesitation recommend this wonderful place to anyone. As it turns out, my wife & Emiliano share the same birthday! Thank you sooo much Emiliano & staff! Larry & Debbie

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LanD315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emiliano's also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Emiliano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing