We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Undecided”
Review of Bellissimo

Bellissimo
Ranked #30 of 174 Restaurants in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A Mediterranean dining experience to savour! Always a pleasure. Bellissimo is a tried and tested favourite, that is almost without comparison in Waterford City. Our aim is to welcome each and every customer and make every effort to ensure that they enjoy their dining experience with us.Casual dining, high quality food at value for money prices.... Ranging from finest Chargrilled Steaks and local Seafood to traditional Pizza's and scrumptious Pasta dishes. One of our highlights is our artisan Cocktail List which has been added recently along with a great range of Beers and Spirit's.Each meal is cooked to order. All menu's are available on our website. Seating for 80.Beautiful South facing sunny balcony. Ample free car parking. Enjoy a pre dinner drink in our "Snug". Truly "A Restaurant for all occasions "
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Undecided”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Ate here last week - five guys - business lunch. Limited choice - little pricey. My pasta dish was non descript. Others meals looked fine. Service is great. Room has serious acoustic issues - it's so noisey. On previous visits for dinner the choice has been much better. Will try it again.

Helpful?
Thank Palmyra14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Owner at Bellissimo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It's always good to hear that we can just as easily be a venue for a business lunch as a romantic evening for two or a venue for the afters of a wedding celebration.
Our lunch menu is indeed more concise thatn our evening offering as the majority of our diners are usually tight on time and want quality , consistently, but with as minimum amount of fuss as possible. We do try and I'm delighted that you felt our service was very good.
Prices on our lunch menu range from €9.95 for a combo deal, Chicken Caesar Wrap, a gorgeous Irish Goats Cheese Salad with Apricot relish to a beautiful daily Fish special served with Duchess Potatoes, roasted garlic Spinach for €12.95. Incredible value for this dish alone.
Pizza margherita for €9.95 to name check another offering....
All told....we are confident that what we offer is top quality . We look forward to welcoming you back and helping you to make up your mind:)

Sincerely
Tony McMahon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    30
    11
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great value. ”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I have had the pleasure of eating in this beautiful restaurant again, the food was amazing great value also and the staff are so friendly and polite. Highly recommend this restaurant to eat in.

Helpful?
Thank Niall1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Owner at Bellissimo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you Niall for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we most definitely look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kindest regards,
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very expensive but lovely restaurant”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

The food here is lovely and the menu is good, there is something for everyone. Service is also very good. However the menu is very expensive for such a casual styled restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rbyahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Owner at Bellissimo, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our restuarant. Delighted you enjoyed the visit! We will take on board your comments about how you perceived our prices as being expensive. Being a fully licenced restaurant offering highest quality local seasonal product we have high expectations of what we have to offer, I guess we are never going to be the cheapest.

However we are confident that we deliver value for money with Starters raning from €4.45 to €9.95, the vast majority of Main courses are priced below €20 (Gourmet Pizza €14.95, gorgeous seafood pasta at €16) and desserts costing on average €6.50. Early Bird menu priced at €22.

We genuinely look forward to visiting us again soon and hope the menu delivers again on all fronts, including price the next time
We would be delighted to answer any questions you may have during that visit

Kind regards,
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Top Class Dining Experience”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was my first experience of Bellissimo, it was recommended by a friend. We got a taxi from city centre to this restaurant and the taxi driver gave it great reviews. There was a warm welcome on arrival, and we were seated in a lovely comfortable area in the restaurant. Great service throughout our meal by staff, fantastic starter of bruschetta followed by beautiful sea bass which was excellent, and my friend and I decided to share the chocolate fondant which when I think of it I should have got one to myself as it was so good. I have been to some fantastic restaurants and I defiantly feel Bellissimo is another reason to return to Waterford in the future. Would recommend to anyone visiting Waterford.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Owner at Bellissimo, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us that you enjoyed your visit with us. If memory serves me right you were down from Kerry for the weekend, visiting the Sunny South East:)
If you down again make sure to pop in again!

Warmest regards,
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nice restaurant, we arrived in late after a long days travelling. Staff are friendly and helpful and we didn't feel rushed at all.

I had the seafood morsels for starters and the belissimo pizza for mains. My partner had the crostini platter and another pizza (can't remember which)

The food was great, very quick service and served piping hot. Restaurant was very busy which added to the atmosphere.

Well worth the visit

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Owner at Bellissimo, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
William, we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We are very concious of how we'd like our customers to experience Bellissimo and i think you've confirmed that we are hitting the nail on the head!.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellissimo also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Bellissimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing