We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Friday after work with Family”
Review of Bellissimo

Bellissimo
Ranked #26 of 184 Restaurants in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A Mediterranean dining experience to savour! Always a pleasure. Bellissimo is a tried and tested favourite, that is almost without comparison in Waterford City. Our aim is to welcome each and every customer and make every effort to ensure that they enjoy their dining experience with us.Casual dining, high quality food at value for money prices.... Ranging from finest Chargrilled Steaks and local Seafood to traditional Pizza's and scrumptious Pasta dishes. One of our highlights is our artisan Cocktail List which has been added recently along with a great range of Beers and Spirit's.Each meal is cooked to order. All menu's are available on our website. Seating for 80.Beautiful South facing sunny balcony. Ample free car parking. Enjoy a pre dinner drink in our "Snug". Truly "A Restaurant for all occasions "
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We called into Bellissimo without a reservation around 5. We were greeted by very friendly staff and shown to a large table by a window. Another member of staff brought colouring sheets and crayons for the kids straight away. The childrens menu is full of fresh food and they loved pizzas and fresh chicken with mash potatos.
Mum and Dad had a glass of wine with our main course and the bill was less than €60 including coffees. Excellent value for a family of 5.
When we were leaving the place was full and there was a great atmosphere in the restaurant despite the music not been the best!!!
The kids woke up this morning and want to go back to the restaurant today :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dutchgodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Owner at Bellissimo, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you for your review and most importantly for enjoying your recent visit to our restaurant. I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects , in fact as you describe it , is exactly how we aim to deliver!

We look forward to welcoming you back again and we will change the music for your visit...just no AC/DC :) ok?

Kind regards,
Tony McMahon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 150 of 150 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have been to Bellissimo a few times over the years and while the food was good at the start, it has been getting worse and worse.
I just found the food of poor quality all round. Service has never been the best and the new restaurant, which is quite nice despite the view over the Lidl car park, is really noisy.
And finally, if you have an Italian restaurant, at least ask someone competent to proofread your menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Marla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Owner at Bellissimo, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. Sometimes it's very difficult to figure out why so many people absolutely enjoy their visit and a few don't.
On a serious note we take both set's of feedback and view them sincerely and on a lighter note we have asked Lidl to make their Car Park more interesting:)

Kind regards,
Tony McMahon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Well my first impression was good though the tables seemed a bit disorganised, but I didn't worry too much about that as there was really good Italian food. From Bass to Meatballs and Pizza to Chicken Arrabiata. The service how ever was not great, long waits for food and I got a glass of milk instead of Millar!!
Would I go again ............. probably yes, when they get their act together in their new premises

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Owner at Bellissimo, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you for visiting our resturant recently. I am delighted that you enjoyed the food from our new menu. I notice you actually went for some of our two of our dishes that have been on offer for many years now due to customer demand!

With regard to service, apologies that we didn't meet your expectations. Usually people expect some time between courses , especially if they are out for the night but at any stage we are happy to alter as needs be.
Speedy service is never an issue. During a typical lunchtime we will serve 60-80 lunches in 50 minutes.

Again thank you for your review. We would be delighted if you visit again and please talk to us during your visit and I can assure you we will strive to make your visit as best it can be!

Kind regards,
tony McMahon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

1  Thank Alicja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Owner at Bellissimo, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellissimo also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Bellissimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing