We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”
Review of Waterford Crystal

Waterford Crystal
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.46*
and up
Waterford Crystal and Kilkenny Rail Trip from Dublin
More Info
$16.03*
and up
House of Waterford Crystal Guided Factory Tour
Ranked #1 of 60 things to do in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Originally founded by George and William Penrose in 1783, Waterford crystal is world-renowned for quality and beauty. Have you seen someone blow molten crystal into a vase? Check out the factory tour. Visitors are guided through the factory to see experienced craftsmen at work, creating new crystal pieces. The factory is open to tours, contact the company for details.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
134 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We didn't do the tour but this is a must see place on your travels. Just look around at the beautiful items, then be blown away by the price tag. Take photos and dream

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank samrox5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,749
    708
    200
    42
    18
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,950 reviews
1,152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6,202 helpful votes
“Great behind the scene's tour”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

While staying in town for the day, our group had a guided tour through Waterford crystal. A fabulous behind the scene look at all the master craftsman at work. Well worth it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1TraveltheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I were very lucky to arrive at the Waterford Crystal Factory early on a Sunday morning. We went on the first tour. Our tour guide was Sean Maher an employee of the company for over 30 years. The tour was wonderful. His experience and knowledge of the crystal making process, having been a crystal cutter himself, made the tour one of our trip highlights. Besides his knowledge, his gracious and humorous manner made the tour all the more enjoyable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Just alright!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our tour guide was very pleasant and helpful and the tour of the factory was good, but the craftsmen weren't very helpful if you asked them anything...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic hand made crystal”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

See crystal being made first hand,observe crafts men at work.
Well worth a visit for all the family.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank william r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterford Crystal also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Waterford Crystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing