We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable afternoon”
Review of Waterford Crystal

Waterford Crystal
Book In Advance
More Info
$123.80*
and up
Waterford Crystal and Kilkenny Rail Trip from Dublin
Ranked #1 of 60 things to do in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Originally founded by George and William Penrose in 1783, Waterford crystal is world-renowned for quality and beauty. Have you seen someone blow molten crystal into a vase? Check out the factory tour. Visitors are guided through the factory to see experienced craftsmen at work, creating new crystal pieces. The factory is open to tours, contact the company for details.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“enjoyable afternoon”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Best part was getting to smash the pieces of crystal that had flaws in them. I must of broken about €300 worth of glasses!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pexie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,706
    686
    195
    42
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
261 reviews
125 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Beauty, skill and elegance.”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I visited Waterford Crystal and enjoyed the experience and the chance to see skilled artisans at work. The history of the factory was explained well and the staff were very helpful and friendly too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful glasswear”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We decided to take a trip to the Waterford crystal Home it was amazing lot's of tourists coming in the glass pieces were amazing made of note of all of the pieces I want in the future.
We didn't do the tour my partner was not able for 40mins of a tour so no go...
The tour cost Euro 12.50 which seemed to be good value..
Well worth a visit I reckon...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Strawberybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Irish glassblowers”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Lovely looking pieces but no longer made in Ireland. We found a glass blowing workshop in road opposite which sold glassware that was blown by ex-wareford craftsman - fantastic!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
Level Contributor
291 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We visited too late in the day to go on one of the escorted tours, so were just able to view & admire the various pieces in the showroom

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank helenyazor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterford Crystal also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Waterford Crystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing