We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, i will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waterford Marina Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
limerick
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great hotel, i will be back”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

my first time and it won`t be my last time staying here, warm rooms, very clean, staff were top class, the food was excellent, i had a freshly cooked breakfast both mornings, and pleanty on the plate to set you up for the day, and a strong cup of tea to wash it down , i dined in the bar before leaving having the lunch specials, very tasty, and well worth the money, i did`nt have a river view, but then again i only had to walk down a flight of stairs and out the main door to view it, it`s a little hidden gem, only a few minutes stroll into the city centre, this hotel gets a thumbs up from me, and i look forward to a return visit,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadivsor,
it is great for us to read that your first time to stay with us was a success and its lovely to get the thumbs up from you. I would like to introduce myself on your return visit and please request a river view room from our reception team when you make your reservation.
In the meantime I would like to wish you a Merry Christmas.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    466
    146
    34
    13
See reviews for
205
555
36
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Once again it was a pleasure to return to the Marina. The staff are friendly and helpful and food and accommodation are excellent. A lovely view of the River Suir from the riverside rooms. Off the main street so there is little traffic noise to disturb a guest.

Room Tip: North side gives a great river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to return to The Waterford Marina Hotel, myself and all the team really appreciate when our guests come back time and time again to stay with us as it shows we must be doing something right. Tripadvisor is a great way of telling everyone of your own experience in a hotel and I am delighted that you both enjoyed your time with us.
We look forward to meeting you again in the near future but in the meantime have a Merry Christmas and a healthy 2014.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a 2 night break here, booked through a deal site. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Rooms very spacious. One of the only hotels I've been to lately that still do smoking rooms. Had dinner in the bar which was delicious, and can't complain about breakfast either, plenty to choose from. Would definitely return when looking for a quiet place to recharge.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us in The Waterford Marina Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to us and that you were able to recharge the batteries. We look forward to meeting you again and in the meantime would like to wish you and your family a Very Merry Christmas.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night at the weekend and really enjoyed it. It is very good value for money. The bedroom was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well equipped. The location of the hotel is good, just a short walk from the city centre and the hotel has a very secure car-park. Breakfast was very nice and the staff were very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I am delighted to read that you both enjoyed your recent stay with us in the Waterford Marina Hotel, we all appreciate the time you took to write a review on Tripadvisor to tell the readers about your experience here. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit in the very near future and in the meantime we would like to wish you a Very Merry Christmas.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Hotel clean and quite. Spacious rooms with a lovely river view. Staff friendly and attentive. Breakfast had plenty of choice. Great central location. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for writing such a lovely review on Tripadvisor for the Waterford Marina Hotel, I am delighted that you and your friends really enjoyed your stay with us and that you have recommended as a a place to stay in Waterford City.
I hope that you all enjoyed the rest of your trip and look forward to meeting you again on a return visit.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester county, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice and know Waterford well. The rooms are modern and comfortable with free wifi and lovely river views. The staff are cool and unobtrusive. Secure free parking. Bar food is nice and fresh. They don't have a fitness center but that's not a problem for most. How about some better coffee in the mornings? I think this place is good value and plan to be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank chriswestchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of the Waterford Marina Hotel with Tripadvisor readers, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us enough to return a second time and hope to meet you again in the not too distant future. I will certainly look at the issue with the coffee and can assure you it will be perfect on your next visit.
Please do not hesitate to contact any of our reception team to make your reservation and request a riverview room to enjoy the River Suir and its views.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescot Merseyside
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I've been a regular visitor to the Marina for the past eight years after trying nearly every hotel in Waterford. Like some of the other guests have said it is a good value three star hotel in a great central location but very quiet with plenty of good secure parking. The rooms are a good size and always clean and the staff are all very friendly so I've no need to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river for absolute quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianCashman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Firstly I want to say ' Hello', and secondly I want to thank you not only for your review on Tripadvisor but for all your business down through the years, myself and the staff really enjoy meeting you on your visits to us and want to say don't ever hesitate to ask for anything you need during your stay with us.
Looking forward to meeting you again soon.
Karen and everyone in the Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.5 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,282 reviews
1.8 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.2 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,353 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterford Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterford Marina Hotel

Property: Waterford Marina Hotel
Address: Canada Street, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterford Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The warm comfortable 3 star hotel is situated in the heart of Waterford City on a well maintained cobbled road overlooking the River Suir. You can enjoy a stroll along Scotch Quay onto The Mall where you will find The Bishops Palace, House of Waterford Crystal, Reginalds Tower and much more. The Waterford Marina Hotel is perfectly situated for all visitors to the City, Heritage, Shopping and Nightlife all on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterford Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing