We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterford Marina Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granville Hotel(Waterford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzwilton Hotel(Waterford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel(Waterford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,280 results
Traveler rating
536
509
176
43
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
509
176
43
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riversecure car parkthree starviking trianglecrystal factorytown centrelovely hotelbar foodcooked breakfastroom was spotlessstayed one nightfull irishbar staffwould highly recommend this hotelbit datedevening mealfriday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,210 - 1,215 of 1,280 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2008

Just back from a very enjoyable weekend at this hotel with my family. I booked on their own web site and got a good last minute rate of 78e for b&b per night. I found it easy to get to with safe under cover car park. Reception were very nice and helpfull. Food in the bar was excellent, and was the coffee. Great coffee for a bar!! The seafood chowder is absolutely fab. Also eat there at night and found it very good. The family room was very large with one double and two singles. If i do go back to WAterford I would definately stay here. Its not in the centre but is only about 5 mins walk away for all shops, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2008

The Marina Hotel has a generic hotel feel to it. I was sure we had stayed in an exactly similar room in another hotel. All the fixtures and fittings were as you would see in any good three star hotel in Ireland. But that said, the place was welcoming, clean and comfortable. Despite its chain hotel feel it was also very homely; the check-in was with a smile, the breakfast waitress was cheery and efficient and so was the nightporter who welcomed us back in from our night on the town at almost 1am. Breakfast was fresh, well cooked and promptly served.
I had problems with hotels in Waterford before and I'm really glad I've discovered the Marina. When I am in the city again this will be my base. The hotel seemed quiet. There were people in the rooms around us and we didn't hear them at all. The hotel's surroundings on the river bank are pleasant as is the view across the River Suir. Waterford's riverfront is a bit grubby and run down, so the view is not picture-postcard, but I enjoyed sitting on the window-ledge looking at the seagulls and cormorants. Though our room mainly looked over the river, we also got a good view of some of the hotel roof-top from the lower floor and it was a bit of an eye-sore. On the positive side we checked out well-slept, refreshed and well-fed, that's what you need from a three-star hotel, so top-marks to the Marina.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry_Callaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2008

Me and my bf booked the hotel from their website for a special rate at around 100euros for 2 nights (room only) .The receptionist wasnt that friendly. The room was quite big,abit old tho. It was a very short walk to town,about 10 mins as most people said. There is a really nice Thai restaurant at the quays its called MaiTai(something like that i think) food was GREAT!! the waiter guy wasnt extremely charming but the food was good. We asked directons to the new cinema but its kinda far out and to be honest it was PACKED with scangers...luckily there's a tescos right beside it and we rang for a taxi from the free phone.

When we got back to the room it was really noisy!! the wind was blowing at the window and it must have a gap somewhere. It was really annoying.So we rang the reception. Waited for half an hour,no sign of the technicion,rang again. another half an hour then he finally arrived! He couldnt do anything about the window so he got us moved to another room.

There a smell of smoke in the room which it shouldnt be!(we went to a munich hotel and they gave us a smoking room instead of a non-smoking room but there was ABSOLUTULY no smell at all!! ) and there was no Do Not Disturb sign in the room but we were tired so we just ignored it and tried to sleep.

Next night, when we got back from town our keys wouldnt work! and we were there for ages trying to open the door! so we call into reception again,she checked the pc about our detail and swipe the card on a machine,just said sorry and it should work now....didnt even give us an explanation why it has happened!
we got a room service for dinner and it was lovely and the price was fair(the delivery guy was the same as the techician guy!) ..then later we found out there's no shower gel left so we rang reception for it and they said they'll send the manger. The technncian/food delivery guy was the manager!?The same guy got us the shower gel!! lol Overall i think it was ok,would probably look into other hotels before booking this hotel next time if i happened to visit waterford

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank maggie_cute_babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2008

As a family of four we found the room to be a good size and very good value for money. The hotel has an excellent location, near shopping and a very pleasant public park. The atmosphere is friendly. The hotel is clean. Free secure parking is provided. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raybies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2007

My husband and i stayed at The Waterford Marina recently for 3 nights. Lovely location on the waterfront and less than 10 mins walk to the town centre. Our Room was clean and comfortable. Had 1 Evening meal and 3 breakfasts in the Dining room, also had 2 meals in the Bar served by the effecient and friendly bar man Dan. excellent food all round. Any member of staff we met were friendly and helpful. Lovely hotel and we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tipplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews