We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mc Leary's food for thought”
Review of McLeary's

McLeary's
Ranked #6 of 175 Restaurants in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Cavan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mc Leary's food for thought”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had the pleasure of visiting Mc Leary's resturant in Waterford during a stay with relative's. The atmosphere was relaxing, the waiting staff could'nt do enough for us and the food was excellent.
A brilliant night was had by all, I would recommend this venue very highly for anyone visiting Waterford or being lucky enough to live there.
Happy Eating.
Rachel & John Farrell

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    132
    44
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford City
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“McLearys - on The Double!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Well, after several visits - what more is there to say really? I not that just one reviewer classed it as "terrible". I fail to see how. My wife and I - an many people that we know - are regular visitors and the staff and management never ever fail to deliver. The food is top class; the atmosphere is top class; and the staff are top class. Well worth eating in. You won't regret it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eamonn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I had dinner with my wife in McLeary;s on 16/10/12. The service /ambiance/food was very good, but the Crab Claws were the best we have tasted, Very impressed, the prices were very reasonable. I don't know of a better restaurant in Waterford

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenbarry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Waterfood Restaurant.”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We here week ago and totally enjoy my meal. Service was good too. The price of steak was value for money. Would say McLeary's is the best restaurant in town. Will be back soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Losny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of Waterford's Best McLeary's”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

McLeary's was recommended by the concierge at our hotel and it was, indeed, a restaurant one must dine at when in or near Waterford. It is in the heart of the city near the shopping district.

We went in without a reservation and were seated on the ground floor. The main dining area is on the floor below. The service was terrific and we enjoyed the best seafood of our two-week trip to Ireland.

Highly recommended as a place to dine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McLeary's also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to McLeary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing