We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Imperial Garden

Imperial Garden
Ranked #36 of 173 Restaurants in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $29
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Imperial Garden Waterford's newest Chinese dining experience. Located at Manor Village, Cork Road. Waterford. Imperial Garden offers an array of diverse dishes. Whether you dine at dinner time or partake of the Lunch/Buffet, Early Bird menu you are sure to enjoy succulent food and the traditional Chinese surroundings. Best Chinese food in Waterford. Takeaway also available. Free Parking.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Best Chinese food in Waterford. The chicken balls, egg fried rice and curry sauce are always brilliant. The service is only ok and on one occasion a member of staff was quite rude to me but the food is always great so would go again and again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niamhniamhniamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    19
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Top Quality”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have been here many times and each time it is top quality food and service. The place is fantastic and you feel you are in China with the music and decorations. I would recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 27Alan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awful”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

always go in here to sit down, got a take away instead one nite and the state of the food when i got home slapped together in a box wrong sauces i wouldn't ave gave it to a dog..very surprised i won't be eating again in here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joyRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Positive experience”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Have enjoyed several excellent meals in this restaurant.
Food is very well presented, tasty,good quality and reasonable priced.
Take away menu limited, but still worth trying.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank william r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great 'Early Bird' offer”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We visited this restaurant by chance early on a Saturday evening and took the Early Bird 4 course menu priced about 18 Euros (the 4th course is tea or coffee). There were four of us and we ordered four different starters and four different main courses so that we could share. The service was excellent, the staff were attentive and polite and the food was simply superb. Definitely one of the best Chinese meals I have ever had. We were just sorry that we were only passing through, because we would have loved to go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AvocetBicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imperial Garden also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Imperial Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing