We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms, stunning view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Samuels Heritage B&B
Ranked #2 of 22 Waterford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms, stunning view!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Lovely modern rooms with cozy beds. Nice and spacious. Susan and Desmond were great hosts and Desmond made us a delicious breakfast!! A few pubs down the road...we chatted with the locals. Easy to find and great location. Desmond called ahead to our next B and B to make our reservation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rr04841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    20
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
90
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis
Level Contributor
502 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We spent time at Samuels heritage and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The room was food size. Te towels were a bit crunchy - could use some softener. The owners were delightful and the breakfast was substantial. Would recommend. Not far from Waterford crystal or downtown. Good stop.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank seetheworld010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I took a 10 day self drive tour around Ireland in May 2013. Of the 10 nights, 5 were spent in B&B's. Samuels Heritage was the last one on our trip and sits atop a hill away from the road traffic and noise with spectacular views of the surrounding area. Susan, our host, was delightful. She greeted us at the door, checked us in and showed us to our room, which was beautifully appointed in brown and green and had one full bed and one single bed, which was comfy and gave us a good nights sleep. We were not charged additional for the extra bed. The bathroom was also beautiful, small but roomy and up-to-date with amenities included, like tissues, shower gel and extra towels. In the morning, breakfast was served in a lovely breakfast room, tastefully decorated with a variety of fruit and coffee readily available. Susan then took our breakfast order which was served promptly and hot. Susan runs a friendly, well organized, beautiful B&B that I highly recommend. Of the 3 B&B's we stayed in, this one ranks first on the list!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
488 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We arrived at 6:00pm to be greeted by an outgoing Susan and were soon drinking freshly brewed coffee & eating Susan's homemade cake. The location of the b&b is great being on the road to Dunmore East, where we went for dinner. The views from the b&b are excellent. Our room was large with a king size bed and clean. Susan had placed Daffodils in our room. Breakfast was excellent. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We arrived late into Waterford on Friday night 8.30pm wanting somewhere to stay! Found Samuels and thankfully they had a room. Susan and Des are wonderful, warm and very helpful people. The rooms amazing, beds fantastic, breakfast yummy and very plentiful, location great not in town but out just enough to feel peaceful. Susan and Des have provided a very high standard for the rest of the B and B's we stay at in Ireland. We feel we were very lucky to stay here for 2 nights and we will need to come back to see more of Waterford and Ireland. Thanks Susan and Des. Cheers Brenda and Mike

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have not really noticed anyone point out the wonderful view in any of the reviews I have seen so far so I figured I would point it out.

Yes, the food is wonderful. Yes, Susan and Des are fantastic hosts (they helped me actually order Dominos Pizza to the room). Yes, the rooms are in great shape and the addition makes it seem like an expensive hotel. Yes, the place is clean and quiet. But when you pull your car up that driveway and it opens up to a view of the town and hillside, it takes your breath away.

Thank you Susan and Des for making our last couple days in your wonderful country enjoyable. Can't wait to go back. And when we do, Samuel's Heritage is at the top of our list for B&Bs.

Chase and Katie

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiftTheFog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were looking for an overnight within easy reach of Dublin for a midday flight. We could not have asked for more. Rooms are huge and clean and the beds are comfortable. Lots of parking, quiet location far from the busy road. Susan was very welcoming and gave us a lovely early breakfast so we had lots of time to make our flight. We were only sorry we were out of time so could not stay longer and explore Waterford - maybe there will be a next time - we'd pick this B&B again!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bluemusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterford
1.3 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
2.7 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
3.2 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
2.9 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
3.3 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samuels Heritage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samuels Heritage B&B

Property: Samuels Heritage B&B
Address: Dunmore Road | Ballymaclode Halfway House, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Samuels Heritage B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samuel's Heritage Bed & Breakfast on the outskirts of Waterford City in the South East of Ireland delights with panoramic views of the River Suir, Comeragh Mountains & City. Set in 30 acres of farmland on an acre site in quiet & peaceful countryside with mature gardens, yet only 300 metres from the Dunmore Road (R684). Our family run guest accommodation has 6 ensuite Rooms and a relaxing breakfast Room & seperate TV lounge for your use. Our Breakfast Menu is famous for its scrumptious & wholesome variety & whenever possible homemade & organic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Samuels Heritage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing