We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic B&B stay”

Claddagh B&B Waterford
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Claddagh B&B Waterford
Ranked #10 of 22 Waterford B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastic B&B stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Really comfortable beds, great food and a helpful, knowledgable hostess. We arrived a bit late but Miriam was waiting for us and nothing was a problem. A much more personal experience than staying at a hotel. The breakfast was amazing and we even got to meet her beautiful daughters. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemolyneux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Claddagh was a lovely B&B. Miriam was lovely, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you. The wireless and TV reception was a bit hit and miss at times which was a shame. The availability of WIFI was one of the reasons I shortlisted this B&B. Rooms 1-3 were the best for reception. When it worked it was fine. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. The breakfasts were plentiful and varied. Miriam was a lovely host. This is a lovely B&B. Thanks Miriam.

Room Tip: Room 1-3 are best for WIFI and TV reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACuddihy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

From the start Miriam was very welcoming and polite. The room was nice and clean. Only problem was the single mystery tea bag located in the room. Breakfast was great! There are many Ireland tourism books located in the dining area in case you need some travel help. Checking out was quick, friendly and painless. For 2 individuals in our mid 20's it was a great first B&B. I would recommend it for families and golfer s (there is a golf course located very close to the B&B)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catalina0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I brought our Granddaughter to see Ireland and visit Waterford. We wanted to stay at an Irish B&B. Perfect choice.
Miriam was an outstanding hostess. The rooms were roomy with great beds. The breakfast was superb.
We could not have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7511John84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Found Cloddagh BB in the Irish Tourist Board BB booklet. The three Star Rating should definitely be upped to a 4 or 5! Rooms are super clean, nicely decorated and the bed and pillows are really cushy and comfortable. The owner, Miriam, is a wonderfully welcoming, funny and caring person. Her breakfast was delicious and she added some little xtras which were tasty. She recommended a great dinner destination which made the end of a long days drive very enjoyable. We will recommend Cloddagh BB to any friends visiting Ireland and we plan to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColetteIusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Miriam was a lovely host, making us feel very welcome and at home. She was the only one during our tour of Ireland to offer us a coffee/tea when we arrived. Lovely room, with very comfy bed. She suggested a great place for dinner and even ordered a taxi for us. We enjoyed chatting to her and would definitely visit again, should we have the opportunity to re-visit Waterford. Thanks Miriam for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrumbateman
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

So easy to find thanks to the the way it was signposted. the bedroom and ensuite were just perfect. Breakfasts were so good exceeding expectations. Location was just right for us, close to the city but the quietness of the country . Miriam you were so helpful with your local knowledge and for a couple of inexperienced Australians finding a B&B for our next stop Killarney was a great relief. We have no hesitation recommending "Claddagh" to our friends.

Room Tip: Choose ****
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter and Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.2 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ashleigh House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Diamond Hill Country House
4.3 mi away
Samuels Heritage B&B
Samuels Heritage B&B
#2 of 22 in Waterford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rosewood B&B
Rosewood B&B
#1 of 2 in Slieverue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claddagh B&B Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claddagh B&B Waterford

Property: Claddagh B&B Waterford
Address: Claddagh Claddagh Claddagh Lower Newrath | Mullinabro, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your host Miriam Corcoran & Family extend a warm welcome to you at CladdaghBed And Breakfast, recently awarded with 3 Stars by the newclassification system by Failte Ireland. Claddagh Bed And Breakfast is located very close to Waterford City,500m from Waterford Golf Club, and within a 5 minute drive from: * N25 Rosslare (Grannagh Junction Roundabout - 1st exit to Claddagh) * M9 Dublin (Quarry Roundabout - 1st exit to Claddagh) * N25 Cork (New Suir Bridge - 3rd exit to Claddagh) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Claddagh B&B Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing