We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kazbar Waterford

Kazbar Waterford
Ranked #56 of 173 Restaurants in Waterford
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

I went there on my first night in Waterford. I had a blast.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cuzzz2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    24
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasent and enjoyable place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

I went in there with my partner for lunch she ordered the vegetarian, whilst I had chicken wings and taco fries. The food was perfect very tasty and the portions were neither too big or small. The staff were very friendly.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terry186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best bars in Waterford”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

Great bar! There fry's are delicious if your looking for a good breakfast go here. There food overall is great. Atmosphere is relaxing and having a few drinks here in the evening is great fun for a younger crowd

Helpful?
Thank Imelda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
199 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good for lunch dates!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

I must admit that I always get the chicken goujons!! But they are lovely and a great price for students!! Love that there is a student menu during college and school terms!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank fludlle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
“Great place with a great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

We were in Waterford only for a few hours and had a chance to stop at Kazbar for a quick meal. Great food, friendly and helpful staff. We really enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere at Kazbar. We were also looking for other places to visit in Ireland and the owner of Kazbar was a lovely woman who gave us great advice about where to travel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonahSieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kazbar Waterford also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Kazbar Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing