We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B, location a bit far”
Review of Adel B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waterford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adel B&B
Ranked #6 of 23 Waterford B&B and Inns
Vicenza, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B, location a bit far”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at this B&B for only one night. We had a bit of a time finding it, but we were very pleased with the property. Our room was quite comfy, the owner just lovely, and we were very pleased. The breakfast was wonderful. Even though the location is a bit far from downtown Waterford, it was so easy to drive in and park. Not an issue at all. We were very happy with Adel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OverseasIowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
34
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Ann was a gracious and welcoming host! My mother, sister and I stayed with her for 2 nights. We had a single bedroom which was just off the main living space. It was a new addition to the house and was very nice. Extremely spacious with floor to ceiling windows, and a gigantic and comfortable bed. We also had a double room in the attic. This too was very nice. It had 2 twin beds and an en-suite bathroom. Since it was in the attic the ceiling was slanted, which gave it a nice cozy feeling. Everything was clean and decorated nicely. The showers were powerful and warm.

Ann's breakfasts were superb and the coffee was fantastic. Her buffet had such a plentiful Waterford Crystal collection that you didn't need to visit the store in order to see the best pieces!

She was very easy to find (first right after the stop-light). Her driveway was tight and it took us a couple times to try to fit our "large" rental car in. But, everything worked out just fine. She was a ways out from the city center, so you did need to drive in and park downtown. But that was fine with us.

A very nice place to stay and we were glad we did!

Room Tip: If you only need one room with one bed I would recommend the single off of the main living space. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goddessphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed by Ann. We had the two single rooms which were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was presented beautifully and it was plentiful. Would highly recommend a stay here. We certainly had no trouble locating the premises.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice little B & B, but difficult to find. The address listed was "Cork" Road, which was quite a long thoroughfare. After calling Booking.com, they could not find a specific address either. It would be nice if a better address was listed.We happened on it by accident!

It is a lovely B&B, well appointed, nice sized double room with bathroom in suite. Our host Anne was very gracious and welcoming.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Edie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Adel B&B is a lovely home a ways out of the center of Waterford. Anne is a very warm and helpful innkeeper. Her breakfasts include porridge, fruit, bread and pastry selections, and full Irish or eggs cooked as you like. Limited parking is available at the front of the house. Our twin room was quite tiny, as was the ensuite bathroom, but the beds were firm and comfortable and there was a large armoire for our things. Anne called a taxi for us when we decided not to drive into town in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jme63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A nice little B&B, although a little difficult to find. Anne was very welcoming - she provided a lovely breakfast and was charming and helpful in every way. My only disappointment was the size of the bedroom. The beds were very comfortable, but my friend and I found it quite challenging to find room enough for our belongings. The teensy bathroom was a challenge as well. I'm sure it would have been fine for one person traveling solo. Still, we enjoyed our short stay in Waterford ... especially the crystal factory tour.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Adell B&B in Waterford, Ireland, was our first stop on our 10 day trip. Anne set the bar very high and was our measuring stick for the rest of our trip! The house is beautiful, the bed was very comfortable, and the Irish breakfast was excellent. Anne is the perfect hostess - thanks Anne!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HD445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
2.0 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,147 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,165 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,294 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ashleigh House Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast
Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 23 in Waterford
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adel B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adel B&B

Property: Adel B&B
Address: Ballynaneashagh Adel Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Waterford
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing