We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ONLY AVERAGE”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Domino's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Domino's Pizza
Ranked #138 of 173 Restaurants in Waterford
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ONLY AVERAGE”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I think that Domino's has the best pizza around but I have to say the service is what put me off.My brother and I ordered a pizza from here a while ago and we asked for them to draw a giraffe on the box but they didn't we were very very very very sad about that.I only have a few complaints.
1.The pizza is too greasy.
2.The wedges aren't even nice.

In my opinion.

Food 4/10.

Service 5/10.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    5
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hangover 911”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

For some reason after a night on the tiles the next day domino's seems like a great idea however I'm always let down. I don't know why I always try it again. The pizza comes in a box dripping with grease and no matter what kind I order I get the only difference in taste is sauce... I'd look elsewhere if pizza is on the brain.

Also its quite expensive for fast food pizza.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eoin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Can't beat Dominos Pizza in Dungarvan or Waterford. Very good value

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank lenihan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonmel, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Its a Dominos...”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Dominos BIG downfall is the guy who answers the phone and usually works on the counter. He is probably the rudest person I have ever had to deal with. His English is disgraceful, why is he working on the phone if he cant speak English. He gets very angry with customers if they cant understand him. Pizza is always good though...

Helpful?
1 Thank Architect0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“An eatery with a difference.”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Pittas were very good but there was some inflexibility on the part of the staff to prepare specific orders.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domino's Pizza also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Domino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing