We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Waterford Marina Hotel(Waterford)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dooley's Hotel Waterford(Waterford)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzwilton Hotel(Waterford)
$160
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$83
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhu Glenn Hotel(Slieverue)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granville Hotel(Waterford)
$159
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
34
28
7
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
28
7
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterford crystaltown centrevisiting waterfordfollowing morninghostsireland
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 87 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July. Very friendly proprietors made us feel extremely welcome could not have done any more to make us feel welcome. Would recommend this accommodation. Food excellent rooms very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: any room will be ok
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann_Hans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

John was great! Very nice and chatty. Our room was OK. They rearranged furniture so we could have a comfortable double bed. I appreciated their efforts! The bathroom was a bit small with a small shower that hadn't been cleaned very well. Breakfast in the morning was good and plentiful. The sitting room off the dining room would have been a great place to sit and read if we hadn't been in the middle of a heat wave!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 67Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stay here for one night with my girlfriend and 2 year old son. The room was spacious and nice. The breakfast was lovely and the people who run the place John and Margo could not be more helpful and nice.
If we go back to Waterford we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin30041976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The B&B is about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Waterford. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The irish breakfast is very good and plenty of it. At night the area was quiet and the rooms were well furnished and clean. The single room was a bit small. There is a lovely conservatory to sit in with mags and books. Worth a stay in the area for at least couple of nights to enjoy the city and lovely countryside and coast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelaofcastleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

A one night stop over on the way to Kilarney, a wonderful greeting by the owner on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble, most accommodating. A very warm and pleasent home and a superb breakfast to set us on our way northwards the following morning. I hope to revisit if not next year, maybe 2014. Sheila, Rob, Myles and Kathie.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews