We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was an OK stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 22 Waterford B&B and Inns
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This was an OK stay”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

John was great! Very nice and chatty. Our room was OK. They rearranged furniture so we could have a comfortable double bed. I appreciated their efforts! The bathroom was a bit small with a small shower that hadn't been cleaned very well. Breakfast in the morning was good and plentiful. The sitting room off the dining room would have been a great place to sit and read if we hadn't been in the middle of a heat wave!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 67Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    7
    5
    10
See reviews for
11
32
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stay here for one night with my girlfriend and 2 year old son. The room was spacious and nice. The breakfast was lovely and the people who run the place John and Margo could not be more helpful and nice.
If we go back to Waterford we will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin30041976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
323 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The B&B is about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Waterford. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The irish breakfast is very good and plenty of it. At night the area was quiet and the rooms were well furnished and clean. The single room was a bit small. There is a lovely conservatory to sit in with mags and books. Worth a stay in the area for at least couple of nights to enjoy the city and lovely countryside and coast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelaofcastleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2012

A one night stop over on the way to Kilarney, a wonderful greeting by the owner on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble, most accommodating. A very warm and pleasent home and a superb breakfast to set us on our way northwards the following morning. I hope to revisit if not next year, maybe 2014. Sheila, Rob, Myles and Kathie.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Best BnB in Irland

my husband and I arrived in Waterfood reasonedly, we did not prebook accomodation and it was a lucky day to choose Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast.
After a warm welcom from Shaun, the owner we fall in love with the place, so tastefully finished,spotless and a lovely breakfast.
THX Margo and Shaun for a lovely stay.We highly recomend this Bed and Breakfast.

Phil and Sue

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Warm welcoming, nice breakfast and cosy and comfortable rooms/beds. Everything you would expect from B&B. I personally liked the light arrangements in the hallway ;-) Maybe payment method by laser card would be nice.

Room Tip: they have quite big rooms available, ask in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominik2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Ecellent attention to detail... Extremely helpful in every respect. A real added bonus to our trip to Ireland. thank you for the pleasant experience .....and. By the way....an unbelievablely good breakfast.....

Room Tip: Look to tour ireland via b&b's...the people you meet make all the difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.0 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,106 reviews
2.6 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Waterford
Travelodge Waterford
#12 of 12 in Waterford
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10 The Vee Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing