We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food & friendly staff”
Review of Kashmir Tandori

Kashmir Tandori
Ranked #50 of 174 Restaurants in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food & friendly staff”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure to dine at Kashmir Tandori while in Waterford. We were drawn here because they had an early bird special that was 9.95 euro which included a lot of food.

We were greeted by a very friendly lady who ended up being our waitress. She was so kind and gave us a detailed description of each menu item that we were unsure of. She was patient and very thorough.

The food was absolutely delicious. My husband had the chicken tikka masala and I had the chicken biryani. Both were flavorful and cooked just right. The garlic naan was also very delicious.

The atmosphere of the restaurant was great. We felt like we were in India with all of the beautiful artwork and tapestries on the walls. We also loved the music they played.

We highly recommend this place if you are looking for great and affordable Indian fare.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Farah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    26
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Indian takeaway I've ever had!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Best Indian takeaway I've ever had - warm welcome at the door, a fantastic range of food for all tastes :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank irishfoodie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, Great service, Amazing value”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Found this place while walking around the city. Service was fantastic. Two people looking after us couldn't have been more attentive. Food was very good and fantastic value on the early bird menu. Would highly recommend it for good value meal and great service with a smile

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Porla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lacks Flavour”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

OK,,,, its cheap but you understand why when you try the food. It lacks flavour and kick, which is exactly what you want from an Indian. starter wasn't bad though. If your in the area stop by if your hungry but only if your hungry!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrianHeylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for beautiful food”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I returned to Kashmir Tandori last week while in Waterford having not been there for about 4years. I have to say that the quality of the food is still exceptional. It was lovely and tasty and the portion sizes were plentiful.
I was there for tea at about 5.45pm and we were the only people in there but by 6.15pm the restauant was full with families and christmas parties. The early bird was 3courses for €9.90!! Definitely one of the best value menus around. We got extra Garlic Naan which came to an extra €1. Unbelievable value.
The restaurant also has a byob policy and charge €1.50 corkage which is amazing. Overall would def return to this restaurant again but wouldnt wait so long this time! Great recession busting menu that doesnt compromise on taste or quality.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ms_McLovinTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmir Tandori also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Kashmir Tandori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing