We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pearse Lodge B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sligo
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Dargan(Ballygawley)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
366
19
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
19
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporridgewonderful hostsshort walk into townbreakfast was deliciousespresso machinehost maryone nightwealth of informationoff street parkingdowntown sligositting areasun roomample parkingrestaurants and pubsbed and breakfastour room was spaciousa wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 392 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Pearse Lodge is a superb B&B. Mary and Kieran are helpful and very friendly. The home is airy and clean, with a lovely sitting room and beautiful bedrooms. Prices are reasonable. A short walk takes you into downtown Sligo, with lively pubs and fine restaurants. The really outstanding feature of the B&B , though, is the quality and flair of Mary's superb breakfasts, which you order on the night before, and which may include her extraordinary special porridge, banana french toast, or other healthy and delicious wonders.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerrycap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Pearse Lodge really couldn't be any better. Mary and Kieran are extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The rooms are sizable, well-designed, and spotless, and the superior room we stayed in had every amenity we could have wanted. The breakfasts were superb, and the common areas were pleasant and inviting. There were chocolates on the pillow each night and biscuits with the tea service. Parking is very convenient and close to the rooms. We stayed at four B&B's in Ireland, and this was clearly the best. One thing that separates this from other places that we stayed is that the hosts were regularly available and made the breakfast and prepared the rooms themselves rather than having a staff, which seems to be the norm at Irish B&Bs. Truly excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianMaryse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Pearse Lodge for one night in July 2013. Mary and Kieron are wonderful hosts who did everything possible to make us feel comfortable in our short stay. Their B and B is a unique one--incredibly decorated and comfortable rooms, great food, terrific ambience. They provided helpful background about Sligo--its history, culture, music, food venues, places to see.

Room Tip: The rooms are unbelievable--what a treat!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellingham2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Definitely our favorite stay!..Mary was so kind and welcoming..when we first arrived she mentioned the seaweed baths over at Strandhill, and called and got us appointments for that afternoon! We unfortunately only got to stay the one night, but the room was very nice, and comfortable..breakfast was absolutely wonderful! The dining area was beautifully decorated and the food was delicious. I got the porridge (which I was nervous about) but it was the perfect choice! I also appreciated having access to a computer! This was my first B & B experience and I was not disappointed!! Thanks again Mary!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Mary and Kieron were wonderful hosts! Mary provided an in-depth description of Sligo as well as the scoop on the local eateries and bars. The town center was a short walk from the B&B and the pub she recommended was very good. The room was large and clean with a beautiful attached bath. The breakfast was yummy. I would definitely recommend this B&B!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews