We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfasts in Ireland”
Review of Pearse Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sligo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pearse Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 26 Sligo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Pearse Lodge is a superb B&B. Mary and Kieran are helpful and very friendly. The home is airy and clean, with a lovely sitting room and beautiful bedrooms. Prices are reasonable. A short walk takes you into downtown Sligo, with lively pubs and fine restaurants. The really outstanding feature of the B&B , though, is the quality and flair of Mary's superb breakfasts, which you order on the night before, and which may include her extraordinary special porridge, banana french toast, or other healthy and delicious wonders.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerrycap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 389 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

Pearse Lodge really couldn't be any better. Mary and Kieran are extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The rooms are sizable, well-designed, and spotless, and the superior room we stayed in had every amenity we could have wanted. The breakfasts were superb, and the common areas were pleasant and inviting. There were chocolates on the pillow each night and biscuits with the tea service. Parking is very convenient and close to the rooms. We stayed at four B&B's in Ireland, and this was clearly the best. One thing that separates this from other places that we stayed is that the hosts were regularly available and made the breakfast and prepared the rooms themselves rather than having a staff, which seems to be the norm at Irish B&Bs. Truly excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianMaryse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Pearse Lodge for one night in July 2013. Mary and Kieron are wonderful hosts who did everything possible to make us feel comfortable in our short stay. Their B and B is a unique one--incredibly decorated and comfortable rooms, great food, terrific ambience. They provided helpful background about Sligo--its history, culture, music, food venues, places to see.

Room Tip: The rooms are unbelievable--what a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellingham2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Definitely our favorite stay!..Mary was so kind and welcoming..when we first arrived she mentioned the seaweed baths over at Strandhill, and called and got us appointments for that afternoon! We unfortunately only got to stay the one night, but the room was very nice, and comfortable..breakfast was absolutely wonderful! The dining area was beautifully decorated and the food was delicious. I got the porridge (which I was nervous about) but it was the perfect choice! I also appreciated having access to a computer! This was my first B & B experience and I was not disappointed!! Thanks again Mary!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Mary and Kieron were wonderful hosts! Mary provided an in-depth description of Sligo as well as the scoop on the local eateries and bars. The town center was a short walk from the B&B and the pub she recommended was very good. The room was large and clean with a beautiful attached bath. The breakfast was yummy. I would definitely recommend this B&B!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were in Sligo only one night and wished we had been there longer! Mary and Kieran are warm and welcoming hosts. Mary offers excellent tips on where to go and is a wealth of information. The rooms were beautiful! The food was great and the coffee was the best!! Wonderful!! We would stay longer next time. Loved the theme of the rooms...trees! Sligo is a lovely place! The B&B is also very near a grocery store and gas station.
( I accidentally clicked Excellent pool, however, there is non pool).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpsONEILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there only for one night - unfortunately. The booking by telephone was quick and easy. On arrival we have been welcomed warmly. We got a nice and clean cosy room to the garden which was quiet. Breakfast fantastic with lots of homemade things. We received an excellent introduction on bars and restaurants. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sligo hotels
0.7 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,725 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sligo
437 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sligo Southern Hotel
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearse Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearse Lodge B&B

Address: Pearse Lodge Pearse Road, Sligo, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sligo
Price Range: $82 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Pearse Lodge Bed And Breakfast
Pearse Hotel Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing