We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sligo's best B & B”
Review of Pearse Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sligo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pearse Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 26 Sligo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay here. The room was spacious and clean with an excellent ensuite. Just a few minutes to walk to town where we enjoyed a nice meal at one of the pubs there. The next morning we were treated to the best breakfast including Mary's special banana French toast. Sligo's best with ample parking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 386 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

My fiancee and I toured Ireland and Northern Ireland this spring, and Pearse Lodge was by far the best place we stayed. The room was beautiful, with fast wifi and a really nice bathroom. The breakfast was delicious, and our hosts were super nice and helpful. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We read great review after great review about the Pearse Lodge so as we headed towards Derry from the Cliffs of Moher we decided to make the Lodge our stopping point. It may have been a bit out of the way, but we were willing to make the extra drive just to stay there. So needless to say, our expectations were very high & Mary exceeded them! From the start we knew customer service would be great, as we were running very late & called Mary to let her know we may not arrive until 10pm. We told her she could leave a key outside for us if needed, she said no worries she would be awake. So not only was Mary waiting when we arrived, she said she had upgraded us to a suite. The room was modern, perfectly clean & the bathroom was huge. She then proceeded to tell us which pubs we could walk to to find traditional Irish music. It was about a 10 minute walk to downtown & the places she told us about were just as described. The next morning we enjoyed an extended breakfast menu & in our 11 days staying in B&B's in Ireland this breakfast was as good as any. Mary then gave us directions to our next destination & some advice on things to see. This was the best all around stay we had on our entire trip. I highly recommend staying here, even if you have to drive out of your way it is well worth it. The best valued B&B we have ever stayed at.
Thank You Mary!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

What would you feel about living in a top art gallery or a five-star hotel? This must be what the sweet couple who owns and lives in this house feel, day in and day out. They've taken such extensive and meticulous care of this place that it is impeccable in taste, delightful in every detail, and pristine to the very inch.

Their breakfast table is amazing too. The care they've taken notonly into the food itself but also eveything about it...

Makes me ashamed: every b&b I've stayed at is in better care than my home and this one in particular...

Everything here is beautiful. Everything. It's only reasonable I guess for people to make their home an art piece when they live in such a one of a town to begin with.

Oh and their shower is great. Real shower, strong and hot.

Note though: check-out time is 10:30. Plan ahead.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank MissShihui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We had only one night to spend in Sligo, which was unfortunate. The area definitely deserves more time. Pearse Lodge was in the perfect location...just a 10 minute walk from the town centre where food and entertainment were abundant. We had asked Mary, our hostess, for some suggestions on traditional Irish Pubs with good food. She did not disappoint. We then returned to our lovely "Oak" Room which had everything we needed including an ensuite bathroom with shower. Breakfast was ordered the night before as Mary serves everything fresh and to your specifications. There was certainly a lot to choose from. We can easily recommend Pearse Lodge to anyone visiting Sligo....just stay more than one night!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My sister and I were delighted to find this pretty place in what turned out to be our favorite stop on our 10 day tour of Northwest Ireland. It was more than comfortable. Mary and Kieran are so welcoming and helpful and they've decorated the guest areas so cozily! Breakfast was wonderful, especially Mary's slow cooked porridge. Her recommendations for meals and pubs were perfect....we loved the Casa Mia! Easy to walk downtown ...would love to revisit...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Was a wonderful one night stay, wish it was longer, fabulous bed, beautiful brekky. We walked into the town for dinner at night, was very handy. Great hosts and we chatted for ages, lovely and warm room which was much appreciated as we found it rather chilly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sligo hotels
0.7 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,694 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
505 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sligo
433 reviews
5.2 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearse Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearse Lodge B&B

Address: Pearse Lodge Pearse Road, Sligo, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sligo
Price Range: $83 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Pearse Lodge Bed And Breakfast
Pearse Hotel Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing