We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B&B”
Review of Pearse Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sligo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pearse Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 26 Sligo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights on 14th&15th September the room was fantastic and really clean. Keiron & Mary were really friendly and most helpful at recommending places to eat and visit in Sligo. The B&B is really well situated just a short walking distance from the centre of Sligo with private parking to the back of the property. One of the best things about our stay was the super breakfast with a selection of lovely fresh fruit and yogurt really sets you up for the day. We also had the use of the computer and internet. All in all this is a great place to stay and a lovely surrounding area would definately love to go back to Pearse Lodge again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 389 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

Kieron and Mary were really friendly and welcoming, and the room was excellent. Great location, and a brilliant full Irish breakfast. Also a great location, so close to the city centre. Plus a private car park at the rear, with heaps of room. Really outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonBryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We returned to Pearse Lodge a year after our first visit as we enjoyed it so much the first time. Thankfully, our second stay lived up to expectations. The owners, Mary and Keiran, are very welcoming and will go out of their way to help you. The home cooked breakfasts are fantastic too and were one of the things we most looked forward to on our return. We stayed in the Beech Room again because of its size, sitting area and nice bathroom. We would certainly recommend Pearse Lodge and will be visiting again ourselves!

Room Tip: We would recommend the Beech Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our trip around the country in March. We were in the room all the way at the back, and it was lovely and peaceful.
The breakfast room was sunny, and the food was perfect.
Mary was very helpful in suggesting a dinner place the night we arrived and places to stop and see on our way to Galway.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank funnybunny921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very welcoming. Kieran suggested some great places to have dinner in our orientation to the B&B. Lovely areas to sit in the house. Lots of extra touches - use of wine glasses, plunger coffee in room, chocolates on bed, provided real milk on request. Breakfast was delicious. Blueberries, raspberries, strawberries - my favourites! It's obvious they work had to create and maintain a high standard.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Wendy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Unfortunately we only stayed here one night, wish it had been longer.
Made to feel very welcome by Mary when we arrived. She spent a lot of time making sure we were settled in and knew the best places to go in the town for food and entertainment her recommendations were spot on!
The room was small, however contained everything we needed, including flat screen tv, ipod dock, wifi access and chocolates!
Breakfast was amazing - probably the best choice I've ever had. Only downside (for some) is the request to order what you want the night before - personally I think this makes entirely logical business sense. The coffee at breakfast was amazing!
Great location - the views might night be 'all that' but easy to find, ample parking and a short stroll in to the centre of Sligo.
This was our first time staying in Sligo and we loved it and will definitely be back - when we return will definitely look to Pearse Lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertandsimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Back to this excellent B&B for our fourth stay since a previous review - just to reconfirm that it improves every time - for example conservatory extension to breakfast room is a very worthwhile addition. First Class.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LnR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sligo hotels
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
488 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,715 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sligo
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
531 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sligo Southern Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearse Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearse Lodge B&B

Address: Pearse Lodge Pearse Road, Sligo, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sligo
Price Range: $82 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Pearse Lodge Bed And Breakfast
Pearse Hotel Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing