We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice retreat”
Review of Pearse Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sligo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pearse Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 25 Sligo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a nice retreat”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our trip around the country in March. We were in the room all the way at the back, and it was lovely and peaceful.
The breakfast room was sunny, and the food was perfect.
Mary was very helpful in suggesting a dinner place the night we arrived and places to stop and see on our way to Galway.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funnybunny921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    18
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
212
27
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Very welcoming. Kieran suggested some great places to have dinner in our orientation to the B&B. Lovely areas to sit in the house. Lots of extra touches - use of wine glasses, plunger coffee in room, chocolates on bed, provided real milk on request. Breakfast was delicious. Blueberries, raspberries, strawberries - my favourites! It's obvious they work had to create and maintain a high standard.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wendy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Unfortunately we only stayed here one night, wish it had been longer.
Made to feel very welcome by Mary when we arrived. She spent a lot of time making sure we were settled in and knew the best places to go in the town for food and entertainment her recommendations were spot on!
The room was small, however contained everything we needed, including flat screen tv, ipod dock, wifi access and chocolates!
Breakfast was amazing - probably the best choice I've ever had. Only downside (for some) is the request to order what you want the night before - personally I think this makes entirely logical business sense. The coffee at breakfast was amazing!
Great location - the views might night be 'all that' but easy to find, ample parking and a short stroll in to the centre of Sligo.
This was our first time staying in Sligo and we loved it and will definitely be back - when we return will definitely look to Pearse Lodge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertandsimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Back to this excellent B&B for our fourth stay since a previous review - just to reconfirm that it improves every time - for example conservatory extension to breakfast room is a very worthwhile addition. First Class.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LnR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Mary and Kieron were excellent hosts. We only stayed one night and wish we had more time to stay at this lodge and in Sligo. We received excellent advice from Mary regarding what to visit and where we could find excellent meals in Sligo.
Speaking of excellent meals, our breakfast was fantastic. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would go back in an instant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyBabs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Mary and Kieron are lovely hosts and make you feel very welcome in Sligo. Mary made sure that when we arrived we had a map and knew where we could find good food, and music as we arrived late in the day. They also helped us with our itinerary and directions as we only had one day to explore the Sligo area. Only a short walk to town. The B&B is very clean. The breakfasts were delicious. Mary will even make you an espresso! Our daughters were very happy there was easily activated internet service in the rooms and nice TVs. Many B&Bs only have access in the common areas. Definitely recommend this little gem in Sligo!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dansji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

After having a really bad experience we arrived in sligos pearse lodge. We became a very warm welcome by the hosts.
We where much to early for check in -but we became great informations about the City and reataurants. It was really great.
We came back later after visiting the City.
I asked the hosts of its possible to get some flowers for my girlfriends birthday on the following day......well what can I say ....they agreed and switched our rooms for her birthday ......a huge suite with a king size bed ,a Sofa and an amazing bathroom .
On the following day our breakfast was great prepared-some prosecco cocktail,a cake with a candle and flowers.
The breakfast meal was great to ...the coffee -the best I had in 2 Werks ireland. Maybe a saeco product.No instant coffee.

Thanks a lot from Germany :):):):)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vipermel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sligo hotels
0.7 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sligo
403 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
384 reviews
5.2 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearse Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearse Lodge B&B

Property: Pearse Lodge B&B
Address: Pearse Lodge Pearse Road, Sligo, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Sligo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Pearse Hotel Sligo
Pearse Lodge Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing