We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food worth a visit”
Review of Bistro Bianconi

Bistro Bianconi
Ranked #17 of 119 Restaurants in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $43
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Inspired by the elegant charm of a classic Italian “Ristorante’s & Pizzeria’s” with a contemporary buzz and stylish interiors, Bistro Bianconi brings you the true taste and enjoyment of Italy!At “The Bistro” as we are commonly referred, we pride ourselves on the basics. This means sourcing responsibly and locally where possible to provide the best and freshest produce available.Our menu’s focus on freshly prepared classic and contemporary Italian dishes featuring an excellent range of both Italian style and gourmet pizzas, fresh pasta, seafood, meat & poultry.Bistro Bianconi is synonymous locally with excellent, friendly service and a warm inviting buzz which is both energetic and vibrant!Come & Visit us in our new home, on Tobergal Lane
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food worth a visit”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We liked the menu here so we decided to try it. We had nearly an hour to wait as it was so busy. The staff were very pleasant and the service was very good. The starters were lovely but a little bit on the big side. The main courses were good to. It was worth a visit

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    156
    74
    55
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
228 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Italian - probably”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Pleasant atmosphere, busy spot, food is typical Italian restaurant Irish style - so not too original - a bit pricey for what's on offer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service & beautiful decor.”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Firstly we would like to mention our waitor Liam who could not have been nicer or done enough to enhance our dining experience! From the moment we stepped into the restaurant we knew we were going to have an enjoyable evening. The decor was warm and inviting and we were quickly seated at a table of our choice. The food was delicious, we could not fault it and we thoroughly enjoyed their hot spicy chicken wings, a must try!!!! We will definitely return and give this restaurant a definite thumbs up :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaH182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Enjoy!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great menu choice, superb pizza's,Chicken Boccocini ( excuse spelling !) absolutely fab ! Great value early bird menu. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Michelle the hostess has a word for everyone and make you feel very welcome. If your are visiting Sligo don't miss out !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Innisfree63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“True Italian pizza parlour in the heart of Sligo”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Called on a Friday night with no booking but the manageress was very accommodating. Had the Early Bird menuand the choice was excellent. Although the restaurant was fairly full service was top class and the food was very very good. All in all a great night, with top class food, service, staff and ambiance. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Bianconi also viewed

Sligo, County Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Been to Bistro Bianconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing