We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food & Ambience”
Review of Bistro Bianconi

Bistro Bianconi
Ranked #19 of 121 Restaurants in Sligo
Price range: $12 - $43
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Inspired by the elegant charm of a classic Italian “Ristorante’s & Pizzeria’s” with a contemporary buzz and stylish interiors, Bistro Bianconi brings you the true taste and enjoyment of Italy!At “The Bistro” as we are commonly referred, we pride ourselves on the basics. This means sourcing responsibly and locally where possible to provide the best and freshest produce available.Our menu’s focus on freshly prepared classic and contemporary Italian dishes featuring an excellent range of both Italian style and gourmet pizzas, fresh pasta, seafood, meat & poultry.Bistro Bianconi is synonymous locally with excellent, friendly service and a warm inviting buzz which is both energetic and vibrant!Come & Visit us in our new home, on Tobergal Lane
ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Food & Ambience”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Very well catered for. Food good quality. Service efficient. Staff efficient & courteous. Overall a very pleasant evening.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mairin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    156
    72
    55
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Family meal. Casual dining. Very busy on a Sunday. Pizzas very popular here. Quite a range available. I had the soup which was v good and the pasta special which was splendid. Deserts are generous in size. Children's option good also. Waitress showed good tact by asking when to bring the ice cream for the children in whispered tone so as not to create a scene. Great service. V reasonable pricing.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JKLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great Italian food”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Good food reasonably priced, excellent desserts! Very busy the night we dined so we were rushed off our table however I would return

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank wrightc49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Some things never change !”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I moved away from Sligo 10 years ago and before I moved the Bistro Bianconi (then on O'Connell Street) was a favourite of ours. Tonight I enjoyed a trip down memory lane only new and improved. New location very similar menu but updated and with more on offer, decent wine list and very keenly priced. Our waitress was lovely, friendly but not pushy. As you might appreciate when a person is visiting home it's all about catching up with old friends and tonight was all about that and we were able to do that without feeling rushed or hassled. It's lovely to see that some things have not changed but have gotten better. We went for mains for me Chicken Fiorentin which was a rather large portion packed full of chicken and oozing flavour my friend opted for the Bianconi Steak which came with fried potatoes, onion and pepper sauce. I couldn't resist taking a look over the dessert menu only to see some old favourites like the BCCC for those of you who don't know this is the most indulgent chocolate fix that you are ever likely to try but tonight I opted for the Mont Blanc, vanilla and chocolate ice creams covered in chocolate sauce need I say more. All I want to say is Thank You Bistro Bianconi for not changing and for being as great as you ever were. Ivy keep up the good work service was excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niamh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very busy restaurant”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We called into this restaurant on Saturday night. The restaurant was very busy and we had to wait approx 30 minutes for a table. It was worth the wait. My son had the chicken wings to start, followed by a pizza and dessert. He was delighted with his food. I chose a chicken pasta dish which was quite tasty. I couldn't fault either the food or service. The restaurant is in a great location also

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovethesun937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Bianconi also viewed

Sligo, County Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 
Sligo, County Sligo
 
Strandhill, Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Been to Bistro Bianconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing