We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bistro Bianconi” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro Bianconi

Bistro Bianconi
Ranked #20 of 120 Restaurants in Sligo
Price range: $12 - $43
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Inspired by the elegant charm of a classic Italian “Ristorante’s & Pizzeria’s” with a contemporary buzz and stylish interiors, Bistro Bianconi brings you the true taste and enjoyment of Italy!At “The Bistro” as we are commonly referred, we pride ourselves on the basics. This means sourcing responsibly and locally where possible to provide the best and freshest produce available.Our menu’s focus on freshly prepared classic and contemporary Italian dishes featuring an excellent range of both Italian style and gourmet pizzas, fresh pasta, seafood, meat & poultry.Bistro Bianconi is synonymous locally with excellent, friendly service and a warm inviting buzz which is both energetic and vibrant!Come & Visit us in our new home, on Tobergal Lane
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bistro Bianconi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Went for the early bird menu. It was ok. Nothing special, in my opinion, but it was surprisingly busy, so the locals like it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    153
    69
    54
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fabulous.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great hospitality, excellent layout, first rate service and only surpassed by the menu. Well done Michelle.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Landslide1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the World!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were out walking, looking for a restaurant on our last night in Sligo, when we saw Bistro Bianconi. After looking at the menu we decided to give it a try and were very glad we did. We had the best pizza ever. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere and our waitress was very pleasant. We would definitely recommend going there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sutherlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“New Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Bistro Bianconi has changed address, bringing with it, a much improved venue with a great atmosphere. The food is tasty & service excellent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lia08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We came here on a recommendation and it was worth it. The food was delicious, the cocktails amazing and the staff very friendly. The restaurant was very busy so the service was slow as a result but as we were in no hurry it didn't bother us. I will definitely return.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosaleen30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Bianconi also viewed

Sligo, County Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Been to Bistro Bianconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing