We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay - thank you”

Iorras Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Iorras Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 26 Sligo B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our stay at Iorras was very pleasant. Ita our hostess was extremely helpful and hospitable. we arrived after a day of biking and were welcomed with tea, scones and cake. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast excellent. Ita gave us a very good recommendation for dinner in the evening and helpful advice on routes for the next day.
Many thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank North-Gates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Iorras Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 74 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in Iorras B&B while attending a wedding in Sligo. The B&B is location within 2 mins of the Radisson Hotel where the wedding was held. Iorras is clean, comfortable and welcoming. The owner's Ita & Gerry are excellent hosts. They match professionalism with the personal attention expected from a B&B. The breakfast menu is excellent and leaves you looking forward to the next one! Rosses point yacht club is within 10 mins drive which is perfect for evening activities. You can also visit the Radisson Hotel which have a gym, pool etc. Sligo town is a short drive away from Iorras. It is very very difficult to find any criticism with Iorras B&B. We would definitely recommend it and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustHoldOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our brief stay at Iorras B&B, found by chance: a warm welcome, the rooms are so spatious and comfortable, with a large bathroom, the breakfast is great and delicious, and Ita's advice for the continuation of our trip lead us to wonderful places ! Don't miss, worth a detour !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had a lovely stay. Easy to find with parking at the door, a very warm welcome and a very comfortable room. A short drive to Rosses Point for a great pup dinner. Breakfast was excellent lots of choices and cooked perfectly. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robyndCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our favorite thing about our stay at Iorras was breakfast! The breakfast room is very tastefully furnished, and the proprietress clearly takes pride in putting on a good breakfast. This was probably the best breakfast we had in Ireland!

The room was immaculately clean and comfortable, and the bathroom featured a very good shower. It's just a short drive across the bay to Sligo.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank condorelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The fourth of five B&B's and a wonderful experience. The host help us schlep our luggage to the 2nd floor bedroom, which overlooked the bay...beautiful home with very warm hosts. Right down the road from Rosses Point golf course and five minutes from Sligo. William Butler Yeats would approve (more poetically than I) of the total experience. Would not hesitate to go back. Two thumbs up...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

A real 5 star B&B room was newly decorated with lovely furnishings, comfy bed and every little extra usually only found in good hotels. Immaculate throughout. Shower en suite a bit small but quite adequate. The breakfast was fantastic, perfectly cooked hot food and a range of gluten free products for my special diet, even little cakes left in the room. Don't think of looking anywhere else near Sligo. Easy parking and easy to find on road to Rosses Point.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sligo
4.2 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
465 reviews
4.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
481 reviews
3.0 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iorras Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iorras Bed and Breakfast

Address: Iorras Iorras Rosses Point Road | Ballincar, Sligo, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sligo
Price Range: $93 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Iorras Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing