We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The Beach Bar at Aughris
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sligo, County Sligo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jean E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay with our two cats in Katies Ann's cottage.
The cottage is charming & while retaining the original features it has all mod cons & is equipped with everything one would require & more.
Beautiful gardens, all weather barbecue, lovely views & an open fireplace make the cottage a great place for a relaxing break. Tracey & her mum, Eilish,@ were most helpful & friendly & Eilish gave us a warm welcome & some very helpful local information.
The cats loved it too!
Would definitely recommend a stay in Katie Ann's wonderful cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had 4 ladies stay in the cottage, very comfortable, clean, kitchen well stocked, great location to explore the surrounding areas. We recieved a lovely welcome by katies mum, explaining where and how things work. Quiet location. Great pub down the road to eat out. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“While Katie Ann's is a sweet little cottage, the rural setting and nearby ocean are spectacular!”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the rural setting of Katie Ann's Cottage. We had a small herd of cows across the road from us. Very charming. The ocean was only a short walk from the cottage. While there is no village, we had a grocery store and a wonderful beach front restaurant. The cottage comfortably fit the five of us. The bedrooms were very roomy and comfortable. The gardens in front of the cottage were lovely. .The cottage was equipped with a washer and dryer which was very convenient. My only recommendation would be that the cottage be supplied with laundry detergent and a better selection of toiletries. (I say this as the first cottage we stayed at supplied these items).Tracey's mom was very welcoming and delightful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stewartdi...
aberdeenshire
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Quaint warm friendly”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A week their with wife and mother in law very good cottage with all the amenities. Decent broad band beautiful country side with walks to the shore. Visits from Traceys mum Eilish who was very helpful. Brought as flask of water during a short power cut. The cottage is convenient for the Wild Atlantic Way and with in striking distance of a number of places. I would have like to have been within walking distance of a pub but theirs a well stoked local shop close with very well priced wines

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mut1ley
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely wee cottage”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ideal for us .. We were doing research into our family and wanted to visit the genealogy centre in Sligo . This was a peaceful retreat not that far ( by car ) to carry out our mission . The communication before during and after our trip - from the owner - was perfect . We were met by Eilish ( Tracey's Mother) shortly after arriving . Loads of help from her and she directed us to good food nearby - as we were all starving! We were there for only a short time but would say that those who enjoy cycling and walking would not be disappointed. Thanks so much - just what we were after:)))

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOL74
North Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Characterful cottage with wonderful peat fire”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A very warm welcome with lots of useful local information. Warm and cosy rustic cottage, really comfy double bed and great big open fire. Near to Knocknarae, Carrowmore and Carrowkeel. Good view of hills from the living room window and nice enclosed garden.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elgreen68
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Eilish and Stanley went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect--from the coffee they provided to the suggestions and help with negotiating the area, they could not have been better The cottage is quaint and well equipped. The kitchen was modern, the beds comfortable--and the market within walking distance was so convenient. I've traveled overseas before but have never felt so welcomed and at home. Staying in the Sligo area was a fluke--a jab of a pin on a map but what I found was spectacular. The cottage is a ten minute walk to where the ocean beats against rocky cliffs (a mini cliffs of Mohr) and a five minute drive to the beach. It was rural but only a 25 minutes from Sligo town. We had a great time and can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the people
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing