We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Glasshouse
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Hotel(Sligo)(Great Value!)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Dargan(Ballygawley)
$95
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,807)
Filter reviews
1,807 results
Traveler rating
760
594
273
96
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
760
594
273
96
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverunderground parkingview bardeluxe roomper dayglass housecentral locationmodern hotelcentre of townstayed for one nightbar areamain coursehen partybars and restaurantssaturday nightlovely viewself service
Filter
Updating list...
1,638 - 1,643 of 1,807 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2009

stayed in a deluxe riverside room 14th to 16th march2009.Lovely room ,very helpfull staff and the hotel is in an exellent location.Will definately return.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinGardone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

Nice location. Strange decor, dreadful staff. Possibly the worst breakfast ever, well handled by the manager who heard us commenting on the cold eggs, by ignoring us.

Never again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrapin712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2009

Our party of nine arrived during rag week, and were kept awake the first night of our stay. Next day, we were given complimentary lunch. The staff could not have been more helpful. The location is excellent, also the food. My only gripe was the dust on top of the picture and headboard, and the pencil on the floor by the bed, which was not removed during my 3 night stay. Carpets are stained and leather chairs have turned black. With a revamp, this would be an ideal hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gingerspecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2009

We arrived at the Glass House after experiencing a disastrous night at the Yeats country spa hotel. This hotel was modern, clean and like a new world coming from the Yeats hotel.

The Staff were extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating.
The food and service in bar was great

Don’t have a bad word to stay about stay!
Would definitely return next time in Sligo!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disapointedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2009

Booked 2 rooms for Sat night at €114 B&B by phone direct to hotel.

Check in was smooth enough even though there was a large hen party checking in. We were checked in by a lady that was still there at 1am and back again the next morning at breakfast...someones working very hard!!!

Staff were extremely plesant at reception and in the bar where we had a lovely bowl of soup for a mid day snack (young male bar staff during saturDAY was exceptionally friendly which isnt very common these days).

Rooms are a good size with the usual extra large king size bed. Each floor in the hotel has a different colour theme it would appear. We had orange, so some orange walls, net curtain, end of bed throw, bed cushions and chairs. Its so nice to see a hotel use colour!!! Bathroom also a good size. Only issue, which does seem to be a problem, is the heat was unbearable! We were in the midst of the worst snow falls in years in Ireland and the heat was still too much even with the thermostat down and the window open! Didnt complain about it, but seeing the other reviews now maybe I should have given them the feedback.
Oh and the iron was a bit crap! But theyre usually not great i guess in hotels.

Lifts up and down to the rooms were a bit of pain, seemed to wait for ages but not really a big issue.

Came back to the hotel bar later on Sat night (after normal closing time) and settled in for a few late ones. This residents bar is supposed to close at 3pm but it was 4.30am when they ran us! And this was after bringing out baskets of toasted sambos and chips to us all after having gotten us bags of crisps from the staff vending machine.

Breakfast was good, nice and fresh and no rushing when it was supposed to finish at 10.30am.

This is a great hotel, in a great location. Only down side is its highly likely to get the hen nights staying and this brings a lot of noise!!! But i suppose its an excuse to drink a few more to make sure you sleep!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naraigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews