We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas italian style”
Review of A Casa Mia - CLOSED

A Casa Mia
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Hosting a communal table seating up to 26 people which is surrounded by cosy individual tables for a those wanting a more intimate experience. Outside seating also available on Tobergal Lane which is Sligo's pedestrianised area along the Garavogue river.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tapas italian style”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The decor creates a cool feeling of beeing home. We ordered 6 plates. Yes, thats how to do it, tapas style. We really liked 5 out of 6. Exept from the italian sausages we liked the food. The sausages did not taste very good. But the beef sliders, bruchetta, prawns, meatball and sallad were all tasty. Worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Supersoppan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    56
    21
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have eaten here a number of times and found it to be a very nice experience.
I would not describe the food as excellent but it is good.
I think they could change the options more but other than that I would be happy to recommend it.
I will definitely go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank devster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I've only had a coffee and sandwich(s) here but keep going back because they are delicious! I love that they have private tables for 1-2 people which is great if you are on your own. I also like the fact that the free wifi actually works. So many restaurants advertise free wifi but never deliver...Acasa Mia does deliver. I love being able to sit down, have a nice cuppa coffee, a yummy sandwich and check my email.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cassiej25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great tapas style meal”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Delicious. We went to Sligo for the week it was the only restaurant we ate at three times. The seating is really strange to us and we chose a two person slot under a bookcase. You have to see it to understand, but you sit elbow to elbow with the person next to you, yet a small board divides the table from your neighbor to provide some amount of privacy.

Tip: Get there early to get one of the three window tables as those have a beautiful view and its more private and roomy.

The food was great and it is also a nice place to stop for a desert. They have fresh baked cakes that are very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoriAndBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
1,095 reviews
796 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
“Beautiful tapas”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I'm surprised this restaurant is so far down the list of restaurants in Sligo on tripadvisor. I thought it was great. The layout of the restaurant is very different with a huge communal table in the middle and then little tables all along the windows. We got a lovely table in the window overlooking the river. We had 4 dishes to share between 2 and it was plenty. The highlight was definitely the potatoes and chorizo with a fried egg on top, so tasty. The wine was great as were the staff and to top it all off it was reasonably priced. This will be my first stop on my next visit to Sligo.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beanie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Casa Mia also viewed

 
Sligo, County Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 
Sligo, County Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing