We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive food and lovely atmosphere!”

Harrys Bar & Gastro Pub
Ranked #33 of 119 Restaurants in Sligo
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located on Rosses Point Promenade the pub enjoys spectacular views over the islands Oyster and Coney. Local Chefs provide fresh, homemade, really tasty seasonal fare from the locality. The Pub has been in the Ewing family for five generations built by Fenton's Great Great Grandfather Thomas Ewing circa 1870. It boasts a spectacular quirky character, with tons of local maritime memrobelia on the walls. The highlights of the pub are the many large fish tanks and the historic well in the back bar giving the pub the nickname "The pub with the well". Casual dinnig with Reservations Recommended. Free Car Park.Free WI FI.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very impressive food and lovely atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Really enjoyed our meal in Harrys bar... the plate was gorgeous even to look at!! They have picked ordinary pub dishes and done something extra ordinary with it. Cant wait for another trip to Rosses Point and Harrys!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hugie186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    40
    17
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in Sligo”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Last minute booking but the best meal of the weekend in Sligo. Good selection of menu ordered by party of seven and not one complaint about food quality. Price wise great value for money and staff were efficient and very friendly.. Hard not to overdo the praise and loved the quirky maritime decor..Would not hesitate to go back on next Sligo visit!.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent service, value and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were a party of 7. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. The food was great. We had a mix of starters and everyone was pleased with their choice. We had a mix of main courses of steak, burgers, chicken and fish. The value was great. We'll definitely be back the next time we're in Sligo. We all loved the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CiaraJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great Food. Good Atmosphere. Even though we had not booked and they were busy, they accomodated myself and my family.
Myself and my kids have a new favourite place to eat in. It was 3 days ago and I'm still full!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank niallgilmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My Favourite place to eat in Sligo”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Have been to Harrys many times since it started food last year, and have never been disappointed. It is simply consistent great food at great value with a great atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrys Bar & Gastro Pub also viewed

Rosses Point, County Sligo
 
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Been to Harrys Bar & Gastro Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing