We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
144
29
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
29
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightslieve leaguea wonderful place to staywalk into townspent two nightscold meatsample parkingsligo cityrosses pointdoreenirelandbnbaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 177 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have traveled all over Ireland many times but somehow missed SLigo. This is a great city both to visit and as a center to travel to other places. While here for 3 nights we stayed at Tree Tops. Centrally located - easy to get on the highways (and avoid going through downtown) yet close to walking to downtown - 10 minutes to all. Couldn't have felt more welcomed. The room was big with a very nice bath. Decorated very cozily. Had all of the amenities including a "menu" for breakfast. Host was more than helpful she went out of her way to give directions and maps along with her great cooking. If you plan to go to Sligo make this your stop.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Doreen is just lovely, ever so sweet and helpful! The bed room is really nice with tea facilities and bottles of water+biscuits.
The breakfast is just divine...check out the pictures!
It's a pity we only stayed one night!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pepe-Galatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

On our recent trip to Ireland we decided to spend some time touring before staying with family, and wanted a B&B in Sligo, in a quiet location but still convenient to the centre. We found it (and more) in Tree Tops. This place is an art lover's paradise, with a eclectic collection of art work covering the walls. Our rooms were very comfortable and spacious with all that one needs (including free wifi), and Doreen was extremely attentive and friendly. It is an easy walk into Sligo centre where there is a good range of shops and eating places. The breakfasts were first class - my daughters can recommend the pancakes! We have already recommended Tree Tops to our family members in Ireland, and would return there if we were ever visiting Sligo again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HantsMum67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Do not get fooled from the outside, tree tops it's a wonderful B&B located 8 minutes from Sligo city center. Both the owners are very kind and available to give advice about your stay.
Walls are decorated with a lot of beautiful paintings.
Our room was adorable and perfectly clean, facing the back garden.
Breakfast was plentiful and quality. Impossible to want better!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corrado M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed at the Tree Tops B&B with a friend just for one night but I have to say it was by far the BEST experience I've had in Ireland. Doreen is just lovely, so welcoming, kind, helpful and friendly we immediately felt at home. She gave us very useful info about how to walk to the city centre (very close!) and suggestions about places for grub. She even drew a map for us! She also gave us great ideas about what to visit in the surrounding areas.
The room was extremely clean and the garden outside very well kept.
The breakfast was amazing! Great selection of very tasty stuff. Plus: maple syrup (instead of the cheaper golden syrup) and manuka honey (I couldn't believe it!).
Definetely top mark for this B&B! And if I ever go back to Sligo (lovely place by the way) I will stay there again for sure!
Thank you so much Doreen. That is exactly what people would like to find when they go to an Irish B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OcchiAliGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews