We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
146
29
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
29
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night slieve league a wonderful place to stay walk into town irish hospitality spent two nights cold meats ample parking sligo city rosses point doreen ireland bnb accommodations hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 179 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Doreen is just lovely, ever so sweet and helpful! The bed room is really nice with tea facilities and bottles of water+biscuits.
The breakfast is just divine...check out the pictures!
It's a pity we only stayed one night!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pepe-Galatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

On our recent trip to Ireland we decided to spend some time touring before staying with family, and wanted a B&B in Sligo, in a quiet location but still convenient to the centre. We found it (and more) in Tree Tops. This place is an art lover's paradise, with a eclectic collection of art work covering the walls. Our rooms were very comfortable and spacious with all that one needs (including free wifi), and Doreen was extremely attentive and friendly. It is an easy walk into Sligo centre where there is a good range of shops and eating places. The breakfasts were first class - my daughters can recommend the pancakes! We have already recommended Tree Tops to our family members in Ireland, and would return there if we were ever visiting Sligo again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HantsMum67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Do not get fooled from the outside, tree tops it's a wonderful B&B located 8 minutes from Sligo city center. Both the owners are very kind and available to give advice about your stay.
Walls are decorated with a lot of beautiful paintings.
Our room was adorable and perfectly clean, facing the back garden.
Breakfast was plentiful and quality. Impossible to want better!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corrado M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed at the Tree Tops B&B with a friend just for one night but I have to say it was by far the BEST experience I've had in Ireland. Doreen is just lovely, so welcoming, kind, helpful and friendly we immediately felt at home. She gave us very useful info about how to walk to the city centre (very close!) and suggestions about places for grub. She even drew a map for us! She also gave us great ideas about what to visit in the surrounding areas.
The room was extremely clean and the garden outside very well kept.
The breakfast was amazing! Great selection of very tasty stuff. Plus: maple syrup (instead of the cheaper golden syrup) and manuka honey (I couldn't believe it!).
Definetely top mark for this B&B! And if I ever go back to Sligo (lovely place by the way) I will stay there again for sure!
Thank you so much Doreen. That is exactly what people would like to find when they go to an Irish B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OcchiAliGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed for one night and were warmly welcomed. Our well appointed room overlooked a large and well maintained garden. The breakfast menu was comprehensive and we both rated the cooked breakfast as excellent.
The tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean house had a homely atmosphere and was in a pleasant residential area. Sligo town centre was only a 10 mins walk away at the bottom of a slight hill. Parking was off the road and at the side of the property. Having stayed at many B&B’s we thought this one was outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldtravellerswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews