We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tree Tops Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 24 Sligo B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Doreen is just lovely, ever so sweet and helpful! The bed room is really nice with tea facilities and bottles of water+biscuits.
The breakfast is just divine...check out the pictures!
It's a pity we only stayed one night!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pepe-Galatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    26
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
99
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

On our recent trip to Ireland we decided to spend some time touring before staying with family, and wanted a B&B in Sligo, in a quiet location but still convenient to the centre. We found it (and more) in Tree Tops. This place is an art lover's paradise, with a eclectic collection of art work covering the walls. Our rooms were very comfortable and spacious with all that one needs (including free wifi), and Doreen was extremely attentive and friendly. It is an easy walk into Sligo centre where there is a good range of shops and eating places. The breakfasts were first class - my daughters can recommend the pancakes! We have already recommended Tree Tops to our family members in Ireland, and would return there if we were ever visiting Sligo again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HantsMum67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Do not get fooled from the outside, tree tops it's a wonderful B&B located 8 minutes from Sligo city center. Both the owners are very kind and available to give advice about your stay.
Walls are decorated with a lot of beautiful paintings.
Our room was adorable and perfectly clean, facing the back garden.
Breakfast was plentiful and quality. Impossible to want better!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrado M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed at the Tree Tops B&B with a friend just for one night but I have to say it was by far the BEST experience I've had in Ireland. Doreen is just lovely, so welcoming, kind, helpful and friendly we immediately felt at home. She gave us very useful info about how to walk to the city centre (very close!) and suggestions about places for grub. She even drew a map for us! She also gave us great ideas about what to visit in the surrounding areas.
The room was extremely clean and the garden outside very well kept.
The breakfast was amazing! Great selection of very tasty stuff. Plus: maple syrup (instead of the cheaper golden syrup) and manuka honey (I couldn't believe it!).
Definetely top mark for this B&B! And if I ever go back to Sligo (lovely place by the way) I will stay there again for sure!
Thank you so much Doreen. That is exactly what people would like to find when they go to an Irish B&B!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OcchiAliGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed for one night and were warmly welcomed. Our well appointed room overlooked a large and well maintained garden. The breakfast menu was comprehensive and we both rated the cooked breakfast as excellent.
The tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean house had a homely atmosphere and was in a pleasant residential area. Sligo town centre was only a 10 mins walk away at the bottom of a slight hill. Parking was off the road and at the side of the property. Having stayed at many B&B’s we thought this one was outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldtravellerswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We traveled all over Ireland staying in many bed and breakfasts, all of them being great, but Tree Tops was by far the best! Doreen pays every attention to detail and makes you feel like you're at home. The breakfast was such a treat and again the best we have had on the trip. You must stay at Tree Tops and in Sligo a beautiful area with small seaside towns an easy drive away. Outstanding!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed here a year ago and had the fondest memories. Returned this year and it is every bit as good. Doreen is so welcoming, knowledgable and helpful. She told us how to get the best out of the area, things not in the guide book, but well worth a small detour. And nothing was too much trouble. Where to eat, with recommendations and so much more. Thank you, Doreen

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trogblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sligo hotels
0.7 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
5.3 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Tops Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Tops Bed and Breakfast

Property: Tree Tops Bed and Breakfast
Address: Cleveragh Road (off Pearse Road), Sligo, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Sligo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tree Tops Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Tops Hotel Sligo
Tree Tops b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing