We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
144
29
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
29
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightslieve leaguea wonderful place to staywalk into townspent two nightscold meatsample parkingsligo cityrosses pointdoreenirelandbnbaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 177 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed two nights at this marvelous B & B. Doreen, the host, made sure everything was perfect. Our room was immaculate, so nicely appointed, and the breakfast variety was the best we had in three weeks in Ireland. The B & B was walking distance to town and also on the same road that takes you to Lach Gill and the Isle of Inisfree (for you Yeats fans). Highly recommend a stay here if you're in Sligo.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulufar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Doreen operates a lovely bed and breakfast close to the twon centre of Sligo. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Doreen provided us with names of places to go for dinner that were excellent, and directions that we were ably to easily follow to the sights we wanted to visit. She made us feel most welcome. Her dining room has a beautiful view of the back garden and her breakfast was one of the best we had. I strongly recommend Tree Tops as the place to stay within Sligo.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moose48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Tree Tops has a beautiful garden and excellent breakfasts; the house is filled with local and regional Irish artist's work. Nice sitting room, comfortable and clean bedrooms. Doreen is very helpful and gives excellent directions. Easy walk to the town center and easy road access from north or south [easy to find]

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ironwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We spent two nights at Tree Tops recently. Doreen was a gracious host and we had a lovely room. Clean and comfortable. Delicious breakfasts. Doreen was most helpful with dining suggestions. We toured Sligo and Donegal.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenGrc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Sligo is home to one of the major theatre venues in Ireland and as the Hawkswell Theatre celebrated its 30th anniversary this year, we decided to visit it. There are quite a few B&Bs in town but as always, its deciding on the right one. TripAdvisor is a good starting point in checking out B&Bs and also if the B&B has its own website, it is usually a good marker on reliability.
We took the directions on the website to try and find Treetops. The directions were hard to follow and the towns one-way system, added to the confusion. On arriving, we were greeted by a polite lady who was to be our host for our stay. The room was clean, tidy and had all the amenities one would come to expect from a B&B these days. Whilst the room was perhaps on the small side, it did have tea/coffee making facilities, en-suite and comfortable beds. The shower was not an electric power shower and seemed to be piped from the mains. Still, there was always a plentiful supply of hot water. Off street car-parking was also important.
Breakfast was a delight. Practically everything one could wish for was here; cereals, fruit, yoghurt, cheeses, toast and, of course, a cooked breakfast to order… all served with courtesy in an immaculate dining room. Breakfast was served right up until 9:30, so it would find particular appeal with the tourist - don’t miss it !!
There were problems however with accessing the wifi. We were able to get a signal by moving to another part of the property. Fine on this occasion when merely collecting emails but otherwise useless for periodic surfing. The servicing of the rooms was prompt and thorough and the rooms were generally heated well.
I most certainly would stay at Treetops again, if only because of the hospitality and facilities. Whilst there is always room for improvement with these businesses, we were very pleased with our choice on this occasion.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ARderry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews