We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy in my tummy”
Review of Fabio's

Fabio's
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Freshly made on site italian style Ice Cream (Gelato), Made with No Use of Synthetic Fats, Emulsifier & Artificial Colours. Plus: Pizza Slice, Grilled Stuffed Focaccia & Piadina, Fairtrade Organic Italian Coffee ......
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“yummy in my tummy”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Delicious egg free ice cream which is difficult to come by trust me!!
Fabio makes fantastic gelato... mmmmmm

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilagroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    16
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUMMY!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Recently spent a few days in Sligo and had heard lots of good things about Fabios which I had to check out for myself and I wasn't disappointed. Really good ice cream. Not good for the waistline I'm sure but very good on the lips and I will definitely be returning for more when I am in Sligo again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best ice-cream in Ireland”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We recently spent a week in Sligo; did a bit of research and had heard good things about Fabio's. With an Italian husband and 2 kids who like their gelato I was hoping Fabio's would deliver the goods...and it did. Exceptionally good ice-cream and a great atmosphere. We visited every day and brought some tubs away with us for the evening!! It's genuine Italian ice-cream, made by Fabio on site. My kids loved it; they are still talking about it. It helps as well that Fabio is there and chats away to locals and tourists. We will be back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Geo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Monday Morning Treat”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Popped in here Monday morning and what a quaint place. Spotless and lovely sitting bars. Owner pottering around getting place set up for the day but took time to chat to us and made us feel very welcome. We sat at the window bar and it was great to watch the streetlife.

Lovely professionally framed menu. The display wasnt set up when we arrived but Fabio explained the flavours available . Milkshake €4.20 so not exactly affordable if you'v a couple kids or on a budget (However the milkshake turned out to be large and very filling). He does takeaway tubs of icecream and this would be more cost effective for a family etc.

But the quality is excellent. Delicious!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PMcNGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to take time out for your self with great coffee”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Small coffee shop where Fabio loves to talk while serving a mean slice of fresh pizza with your coffee - great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mgssligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabio's also viewed

Sligo, County Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 
Sligo, County Sligo
 
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Been to Fabio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing