We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent people Excellent service”
Review of Rosses Point

Rosses Point
Ranked #4 of 121 things to do in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent people Excellent service”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our first visit to Sligo, we found Rosses Point unspoilt and the countryside to be very beautiful.
More importantly, the people really made it for us. Harry's Gastro Pub has wonderful food and we spent the night at Down Yonder B & B, fantastic. We highly recommend a visit out along the road to Rosses Point give yourself a few days.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    101
    26
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Morgan, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Scenery”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Rosses Point has great views and some good options of places to eat. Don't miss this if you are in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ICD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carndonagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't get the hype”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I've been to Rosses Point a few times now and each time I do wonder why this is classed as a place of beauty. Coming from Donegal and being surrounded by Golden beaches, I just think Rosses point with its grey sand is dull. Much nicer beaches in the area to visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cats_Irl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Beautiful unspoilt beach suitable for swimming”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

A small seaside village with some bars and restaurants and the Yeats County Hotel (right beside the Golf Club) with a Radisson situated on the outskirts about 3 miles from the village. Rosses Point Golf Club is a Championship Links Golf Course which hosts the West of Ireland Championships every year. Beach is quiet, unspoint and miles long, and also suitable for swimming (Summer of course!!). Good place to bring a family. Note that there are no facilities beach side but plenty in the village

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo
Level Contributor
149 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Beautiful area with plenty of walks both beside the beach and beyond. Some places for a cup of coffee and food. worth a visit for the fresh air and sea view.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosses Point also viewed

Sligo, County Sligo
 
Sligo, County Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Been to Rosses Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing