We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice way to spend the afternoon”
Review of Rosses Point

Rosses Point
Ranked #4 of 122 things to do in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Nice way to spend the afternoon”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Took the kids swimming here on a nice warm afternoon. The water was shallow for a very long way, which was great, and so it the water was actually pretty warm until you got out deeper. A pretty spot.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank reader12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    104
    26
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Packed”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

beautiful and packed. Great for kids. Some distance from town so would need a car but everyone was really enjoying themselves when I was there. Packed to the gills with happy people

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nicearbhaill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Fermanagh, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ostlers was a real find”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Just went for a drive and wanted something to eat. There are not many places in Rosses Point but as I was with my older Mum I wanted somewhere not too busy or noisy. I spotted Ostlers and have to admit it was a real find. Friendly staff, excellent food good value for money (sea food platter was delish).
Even had an Irish trad music session from 7-8 on Friday night so was the perfect way to finish off our food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“not good”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I wouldnt even bother driving in here. Nothing really here at all compared to Strandhill or Mullaghmore. More a fishing village than a beach haven :( a nice short walk we did do which was nice but that was about it. We didnt like it very much

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ElleBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Beach Heaveb”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Fantastic beach - sand dunes the lot - clean and family friendly - also lovely scenic walk with fantastic views adjacent to the beach
Golf club and hotel nearby

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank coffeetime93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosses Point also viewed

Sligo, County Sligo
 
Sligo, County Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Been to Rosses Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing