We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Walk”
Review of Hazelwood

Sligo
Level Contributor
149 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Wonderful Walk”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hazelwood is a lovely place to visit for a walk or to enjoy the scenery. Plenty of parking is available and the surrounding area provides many paths and walkways.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Hazelwood Trail...”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Took our 1st walk through Hazelwood today with my Daughter and 2 Grandchildren...one in a Buggy which was handy for me having 2 Hip Replacements I was able to walk the Trailed with relative ease...apart from 2 small areas where Tree Roots encroached the Path and I needed assistance to cross over them with the Buggy...spaced seating along the Trail also helped and easy access to the waters edge also made it enjoyable for our Dog...

Overall we enjoyed the experience and I think being able to feed the Ducks with the Children was the highlight of their Trip... well worth a visit if your not the energetic type and just want to stroll at your pace and take in the Lake views...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundonald, Belfast.
Level Contributor
406 reviews
177 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“great afternoon”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had a picnic overlooking the lake before a walk to burn off the calories. Loved the little info boards telling you all about the different trees and had my photo taken on the wooden toadstools ! A lovely way to spend an afternoon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2020vision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
231 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Forrest Walk”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Beautiful forrest walk with views of Inisfree and about 13 different varieties of trees with wild flowers and herbs. Really pleasant. About 1 hour long depending how long you spend on photos!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beauitful scenery of the Mountains but the rest of Hazewood is all covered up”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I absoulety love the views of the mountains and the lakes when u come in but beware that the Swans would chase ya even if you don't have bread. When you come into the entrance of Hazelwood, you will be greeting with a Falite signpost. You would also see sculptures of Tribe men. Everywhere u go in Hazelwood is always blocked off with trees and I think they should cut some of them as they are pretty dead looking. I think people would love this anyway!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ggbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hazelwood also viewed

 
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Been to Hazelwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing