We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Forrest Walk” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hazelwood

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Forrest Walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Beautiful forrest walk with views of Inisfree and about 13 different varieties of trees with wild flowers and herbs. Really pleasant. About 1 hour long depending how long you spend on photos!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beauitful scenery of the Mountains but the rest of Hazewood is all covered up”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I absoulety love the views of the mountains and the lakes when u come in but beware that the Swans would chase ya even if you don't have bread. When you come into the entrance of Hazelwood, you will be greeting with a Falite signpost. You would also see sculptures of Tribe men. Everywhere u go in Hazelwood is always blocked off with trees and I think they should cut some of them as they are pretty dead looking. I think people would love this anyway!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ggbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Bird Watch Ireland Family Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Plenty of Signage and large carpark. Forest is beautiful with plenty of sights and wildlife.

We were lucky that there was a Family Walk on the Sunday we were in the area. Great turnout and walk proved excellent. Well done.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PMcNGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

It's a nature walk that is perfect for anyone, very accessible, nice views throughout and thanks to the canopy of the trees, you can do it in the lashing rain.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank aYankInEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A family favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

As we live in Sligo we visit Hazelwood regularly, it's a lovely spot. The kids love feeding the ducks and swans (although the swans tend to be a bit "in your face"). The walk around Hazelwood is lovely. Whatever time of the year we visit the landscape always looks different.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CJLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hazelwood also viewed

Sligo, County Sligo
 
Sligo, County Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Been to Hazelwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing